We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staff were very helpful, professional, and pleasant. They always seem to go out of their way to make our stay the best! And it was!!!! Breakfast was great, including the hot foods which varied each morning. Beds were perfect for sleeping. Just cannot give this Hampton Inn enough praise. JOB WELL DONE!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 602 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of the room, the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of the hotel in general. The pool was very nice. The breakfast was a nice surprise. Although some of the cooked food wasn't the greatest, there were a lot of choices such as oatmeal, cereal, breads and rolls, yogurt and fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly and courteous. It is always clean and the breakfast buffet is maintained well and frequently.It is convenient to the highway and there are several restaurants near by. There is a large pool, a small hot tub and a sauna along with a sauna. The business center was conveniently located off the lobby in a quiet private room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's very seldom that a Hampton Inn gets low marks from me.
In fact, I can't recall another Hampton that's received less than a "4" overall. But, IMO, they're trying to do better.
The major problem is the location. Uniontown's not on any major roads and there's not much here in the way of industry. There are some points of interest, such as the Frank Lloyd Wright "Falling Waters" house and the Fort Necessity National Battlefield, but not much more. It's a nice place for vacation if you enjoy taking hikes in the woods and doing some exploring, but Hamptons aren't really set up for a long stay with the family.
So I can't see how this Hampton is raking in the revenues.
Enough of that. Let's consider the hotel.
The lobby loks like it's been recently renovated. The breakfast area is well laid out and bright and the breakfast itself was better than the norm. There's not much of an area to just sit and relax but that's not why they're in business. The business center was also very good.
The rooms are what got me. The one I got loked like it was due for a refurbish about five years ago. The carpeting is approaching threadbare, there were cigarette burns in it (not the hotel's fault) and the furniture looked like it was a thrift shop special with some unidentifiable stains on the sofa. On the brighter side, the bed was comfortable and all the linens were clean. Plenty of hotwater in the shower. The entire room was clean but you just can't clean over the threadbare.
The really bright spot was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.
Bottom line--I would probably stay here again when in the Uniontown area but I'd look at other hotels as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pulsefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located on Route 40, with easy access to the PA turnpike. It is in a very scenic area, the fall foliage is spectacular. It is close to many local historical sites. It is overall a good value for your money..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I planned a special mini vacation for my sister who watches a fully involved handicapped person 24/7. Past stays at Hampton Inns lead me to choose this hotel. We were so impressed at the cleanliness, amenities, and care. They even wash the bedspreads between each visitor! Breakfast had many varieties and we made full use of the 24 hour coffee, hot chocolate, and tea bar. We are so grateful and have already been recommending it to others. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hampton Inn, Uniontown, was an enjoyable experience; that's why whenever I come back to the area, I will make it my "home away from home." The room was fantastic--spacious, very neat and comfortable. In addition, the amenities were outstanding--very friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast (free) with many menu choices (belgian waffles was my favorite), computer room with free internet, swimming pool, sauna and a beautifully decorated lounge. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Book far enough in advance to make sure you get the number/type of beds you desire. Although I book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing