We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Once again I hand a good stay at Hampton Hotel chain. Only issue I had was the room was very cold when I arrived and the TV remote battery was dead. Breakfest was Great and had alot of choices. Nice new carpet in the lobby and hallway. Hotel was sold out the night of my stay. Seams to be a good choice for many people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Business Traveler,

The Hampton Inn Uniontown first would like to thank you for staying with us, and that you found that our hotel was in accordance with Hampton standards.
I would also like to thank you for the chance to use your review as an educational tool for our housekeeping staff.
It will be used to let them know that each rooms temperature needs to be regulated at not such a cool setting, and that we need to pay closer attention to our television remotes.
It is reviews like yours that allow us to continue to improve and see little areas of improvement needed.
We hope that if your business brings you back to our area that you will again choose to stay with the Uniontown Hampton Inn.

Kindest regards,
Shawnee Sloboda AGM
Hampton Inn Uniontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 589 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at the Uniontown Hampton Inn while conducting scientific field sampling. The staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful and accommodated my slightly unusual needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Valued Guest:

The Hampton Inn in Uniontown would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay while here doing your field work.

The management is pleased to hear that both our staff and facility were able to meet your needs while you were here. It's good to know that our "Hamptonality" is being displayed.

Your kind review is greatly appreciated by all of us at the Hampton Inn Uniontown. We hope that if your work any leisure travel brings you back to this area you will stay with us again.

Warmest regards,
Shawnee Sloboda AGM
Hampton Inn Uniontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This appeared to be an older building that needs upgrades especially plumbing. The furniture was excellent,but there was no refridgerater in the room. The hotel has an indoor pool & hot tub. The staff was great! Breakfast was good, but needed some whole grain bread choices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Side security door was propped open or stuck on the inside carpet. I dislodged the door from the carpet so the door would shut. I like the Hamptons for everything they do to make us comfortable, but mostly I like their great beds and choice of bed linens better than anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Let me first thank you for the kind words in your review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Uniontown.
Regarding the side door propped open, let me first say that we are so sorry that our staff did not see that it was. For your peace of mind for your future stays with us, please know that the front desk staff, does a complete walk around every hour, that is documneted with anything they find out of the ordinary. Please know that any door they find opened is shut immediately.
As I sad, it is hust unfortunate that you found the door propped open, and not the staff.
Kindest regards,
Shawnee Sloboda AGM
HAmpton Inn Uniontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff are all so friendly, knowlegable and helpful. Your hotel upgrades are welcomed ones and what a first impression when you walk in the door. Your breakfast was delicious and the hostess was very poliet and made sure we all had enough to eat and drink. She was very pleasant! Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Vauled Traveler,

The Hampton Inn of Uniontown's management and entire staff would like to thank you for the very kind words about us in your review.

We too are so very pleased with the recent completion of our lobby area, breakfast area and the addition of our business center. It's great feedback from you that all the dust and noise was worth it. :)

Our breakfast hostess has been with the Hampton Inn since the beginning, and indeed she takes "Hamptonality" to the next level. Your comments about her could not come at a more appropriate time we are in the "Catch me at my Best" season, so it was a pleasure to give her the recognition not only at the hotel level but Hilton wide.

Again, thank you and if in our area again we hope you will stay here.

Kindest regards,

Shawnee Sloboda AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff was so kind and helpful and efficient, and the perks so nice, that it outshined a somewhat outdated/dingy (though also impeccably clean) room and bathroom. The free cookie on check-in -- such a nice touch. Breakfast was very good for a free continental breakfast. I still think the price could have been a bit lower for being such an out-of-the-way hotel with such outdated rooms, but I really can't fault them otherwise because we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

First let me thank you for your great review of our facility. It is good to hear from guests that our staff is providing "Hamptonality".

I'm sure that during your stay with us you did see that our Lobby, Breakfast Area and the addition of our Business Center was complete. I can let you know that in the very near future the management company of our Hampton Inn is palnning our "PIP" (Property Improvement Plan) which will include all guest rooms and guest bathrooms from ceiling to floor.

Again, we thank you for choosing us, and hope that if ever in the area again we will be your hotel of choice.

Warmest regards,

Shawnee Sloboda AGM & the Entire Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My step son lives in Mill Run, and My family & I visit approximately 3-4 times per year...we have actually stayed at this location without difficulty; However, this time we were not permitted to stay because we didn't have a credit card...YES...you heard right....You can't simply pay cash!!!! We were treated quite rudely because of this!!! Refuse to obtain a credit card just to stay at THIS location!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Traveler,

We are very sorry that our policy for a credit card is one that is not condusive to your travels. Our facility has had this policy, since our opening in 1997. With that being said, we do take cash as a form of payment, as long as the guest has a credit and/or debit card that will authorize for their entire stay for room amount and taxes.

Again, we are sorry that our policy was not to your liking.

Kindest regards,
Shawnee Sloboda AGM
Hampton Inn
Uniontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing