We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

While on a road trip, we spent one night at this hotel and were disappointed. The bathroom floor wa so dirty the majority of the grout was green and black and we definitely kept shoes on while walking around on the carpet. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond level traveler and stay in all sorts of Hilton properties. This is one I would not recommend. It needs a major update and overhaul.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us along your road trip. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I have shared your concern about the flooring in your room with our housekeeping staff and we are working to prevent this from happening in the future. I wanted to explain to you that back in 2005 the management at the time made the decision to dye the grout in the bathrooms to black, it has faded and caused the current condition, but be assured the floors are cleaned and we are working on a solution. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Best regards,
Shawnee Sloboda AGM
Hampton Inn Uniontowm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times while working in the area. This is by far the best accommodations in Uniontown. The staff is very, very friendly towards guests and they always let me check in early. The hotel is super clean, possibly one of the cleanest I have ever seen. The rooms are a good size, however they seem to be slightly dated compared to other Hamptons that have been recently upgraded. The new flat screen TV’s are a nice touch! The bathrooms are large, and are stocked well. Breakfast is always hot, and appetizing. The area is well stocked, and attended. Like other Hamptons, the bags to go are always a nice touch. One thing I did notice is that I no longer get the USA today on my room door in the morning as a Hilton Honors member. I briefly looked up and down the hallways and there wasn’t a newspaper in sight, so maybe this is a policy change.

A little room updating would really make this place the cats meow!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harliqu1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I honestly don't know why this hotel has only 2.5 stars....Should be reassessed! Our stay of two nights could not have been better! Everything was impeccably clean! The queen size beds were SOOOO comfortable. Everything was clean and soft and white! The duvet covers are fresh and clean with all the other wonderful linens...for EVERY new guest! A huge plus!!! And the pillows were heavenly! The whole bed was heavenly. The bathroom was large, well stocked with soft and absorbent towels; the shower was great, and as mentioned, all was impeccably clean! The breakfast was wonderful, and the staff were all helpful and lovely. Could not have asked for more! Well run hotel with obvious respect and care for each employee from owners/management! Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etgarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We could not be more pleased that your stay with us was a wonderful expierence.
We appreciate that you noticed the pride that the entire staff takes in our little hotel.
It is nice to see that the Hamptonality we feel we posses is not unnoticed.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to Uniontown, that The Hampton Inn will be your choice to stay.
Thank you again for your wonderful sentiments.

Best regards,
Shawnee Sloboda AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. We had reserved two King size suites but once we arrived we asked if we could get adjoining rooms. Beverly told us that she would do her best because they were fairly booked for the weekend. She worked it out so that we kept one king suite that adjoined with a double queen room.
Being a germ a phob makes staying in hotels a less than pleasant experience. But this hotel was VERY clean. The duvets are changed with every new traveler and when were leaving we saw the cleaning crew changing out the shower curtains and using a special brush to dust off light bulbs. I didn't feel the need to wear slippers the whole time or drape the sofa in a sheet.
The front desk was very helpful in providing directions to our destination and the staff around the hotel were friendly, kind and made me feel like we were personal guests in a place they were proud to work in.
Only draw back for us was no fridge or microwave. With children who have food allergies, we must prepare their food ahead of time and heat it in a non contaminated appliance. We took our own microwave in, it it was a bit of a hassle. Other than that it was a MOST ENJOYABLE stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I booked the Hampton Inn as an overnight rest stop between visits to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob (FLW fans, take note). We have had generally good experiences at other properties in this chain and our stay at the Hampton Inn in Uniontown was no exception. The lobby is small, but pleasant, and we were greeted amiably with the now almost-required cookie treat (happily consumed as dessert, as we checked in shortly after dinner).

The room was well-equipped and comfortable, although not luxurious. We enjoyed the breakfast in the lobby lounge the next morning (included in the price of the room), which offered a selection somewhat broader than one finds at other chain hotels--although not as impressive as at sister property, Doubletree.

The front desk staff was helpful in steering us to our next destination.

For those who are looking for a place to rest their heads while touring the area's FLW properties, be advised that this hotel is at least a 20-30 minute drive from both Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. The drive back to the either site is up a very steep hillside, which (according to the hotel staff) can be foggy in the morning. Fortunately, we encountered no fog or other impediments, and arrived early for our 8:30 am reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed 2 days while visiting Laurel Caverns and local attractions. Very nice hotel. Great coffee (all day) and continental breakfast. Front desk employees very nice and courteous. Our neighbors were a little noisy but the room itself was great. Would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph26003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is clean, quiet, and relatively inexpensive. The complimentary breakfast included hot items such as sausage gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles. The hotel is conveniently located on US 40, making it easy to reach. Our room, a king-size bed with sofa, was not cramped. The bathroom had plenty of elbow room as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAhomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing