We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Uniontown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Uniontown”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've stayed here a few times, and will most certainly be back. There's really not a better place to stay in Uniontown, the staff is really friendly and helpful, and the rooms are typical Hampton Inn quality. The free wi-fi works great.
I've yet to swim in the pool, but maybe I will during a future trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaSilvestri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    143
    48
    17
    11
See reviews for
234
151
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Booked a suite with a separate bedroom on their website, many weeks in advance. Upon arrival we were told, we don't have any such rooms, we don't have an additional room available for your daughter, all the other local hotels are sold out and yeah, we've been telling the Hampton Inn to fix the problem with the website offering suites for a couple years without success. Thanks for nothing. It was clear the desk had been through this many times and could care less.

Room Tip: Don't book the suite offered on the website. It doesn't exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while in town to visit family. The room was very nice. The staff were wonderful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Coffee, Tea, Hot chocolate, apples and oranges are available 24hrs. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, lots to offer. We will absolutely stay here next time we visit Uniontown!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a recent road trip. The location was selected geographically and there were not many hotel choices. Our expectations were low, but we were very pleasantly surprised. This ended up being one of the best hotels of our 14 day trip!

The staff was wonderful. We needed to print out boarding passes for our flight the next day. When I asked where I could go, since they don't have a business center, they invited me around to one of the front desk computers and allowed me to print my passes. Excellent service! I was told that the lobby was being remodelled to add a business center.

Also, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. We probably slept best here in our 14 days on the road. It was also the least expensive hotel night! Great value!

The pool area is in a separate building which is available to local members. There is staff at the desk and the area is secured from the hotel by your room key. It was a great pool and one of the warmest hot tubs I've been in. The work out room looked large and there was a sauna and steam room. Again, great value!

The morning breakfast was the standard fare but everything was very clean and constantly restocked. We were quite pleased. They also have pre-done breakfast bags in case you needed to leave quickly. That was a nice option.

Overall, great value and excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkaterMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippenville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked two rooms for myself, husband, and our three kids. The rooms are spacious. The pool, hot tub, steamroom and sauna were a big hit. Breakfast was great. The staff found my daughter's cell phone and called to let us know where it was. A really good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Located on Main St., this Hampton Inn is clean, has friendly staff, and has a wonderful fitness room and indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is also an outdoor sitting area outside the pool area. They also have a tanning room and a sauna. Fresh baked cookies are provided in the lobby in the afternoons.

They are across the street from many breakfast establishments: Eat N Park, Bob Evans, Dennys....if you tire of the Hampton Inn Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great staff! This is an older Hampton Inn and not all rooms have been updated to the more current standards. Rooms are fine, but could stand an upgrade. The usual Hampton breakfast of a few hot items (scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy the day I was there) plus the usual variety of cereal, fruit and breadstuffs. There is a decent size pool and fitness center. This is open to the public for a membership fee. Fitness equipment is not state of the art. Good location right on Rte. 40 near the Uniontown Mall, Wal-Mart and other shopping. No traffic noise. There is a Bob Evans across the street plus plenty of similar restaurants nearby. Easy access to the Mon-Fayette Expressway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Property: Hampton Inn Uniontown
Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing