We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Candlelight Inn at Lowe Lake
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Union Dale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Union Dale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice time!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The food is awesome, the wait staff is terrific, and the atmosphere is greatl They have a little bit of everything; from bar food, to appetizers and dinners! You can find just about antthing you like on their menu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibson, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Candlelight is a great bar/restaurant. Great food, people and ambiance! They have a diverse menu and everything on it is great! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Only Game in Town on Monday”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were skiing and staying in Elk area 2/1-2/14 and found this was the only local restaurant open on Mondays. We went and enjoyed it. Good choices of beers, full service bar, and a wide variety of items on the menu. Burgers, steaks, to lots of seafood choices. We didn't have to wait for a table. Everyone was friendly. Rustic, mountain atmosphere. We both ordered seafood specials and found them very good. Everyone else there seemed to be enjoying their food too. Customers ranged from old couples, to young couples, families, locals and vacationers skiing. As for us after a hard day of skiing, it was perfect.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MalvernGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem in the countryside!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

It's beautiful, with very rustic, cozy decor. The food is terrific -- we've never had a bad meal. A very large bar where the bartender is always friendly and welcoming and there are always interesting people to chat with. Located in a beautiful setting. Worth the drive from anywhere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Not fancy, but clean, comfortable, nice dining area, nice bar area. THE best French Onion Soup I've ever had. Nice portions. We ate here for lunch, and just had soup, chicken strips, and a club sandwich, so nothing gourmet, but I would definitely return to try a good, hot meal.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cmh30029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candlelight Inn at Lowe Lake also viewed

 

Been to Candlelight Inn at Lowe Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing