We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyrone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stony Point Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tyrone B&B and Inns
Newark, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

From the beginning, my stay was a delightful experience. The welcome was very friendly, and the stay included little unexpected extras which I really appreciated. My room was really homey, the bed was extremely comfortable. I was very impressed with the innkeeper’s wish to make my visit very special. Paul was very friendly and attentive at all times which made the stay so enjoyable. Also, the house is situated in a fabulous location within easy reach of interesting places to visit. I would recommend Stony Point Bed and Breakfast without any hesitation and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
60
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family and I spent the night and were really impressed. The house is beautiful and the innkeeper, Paul, really went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21754
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stopped over here on a Friday night on our way to Niagara Falls from the DC region (nice location for that stop over!). They welcomed us and showed us around. In the morning, breakfast (French toast, bacon, orange juice and coffee - yum) was ready. They showed us around the entire Inn from top to bottom and gave us a history of the place and region. It was just a gorgeous immaculate place. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soporifics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay at the Inn in October 2011! The accommodations are clean and roomy. We enjoyed our two night stay along with our friends. The Innkeeper Paul gave us all a warm welcome and provided delicious breakfast with a wonderful homemade Pastry. One of our evenings at the Inn, we enjoyed a wine tasting and cheese. Prior to our departure, we were able to walk the grounds, which are peaceful and beautiful! We are looking forward to our two stays booked for September and October in 2012!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at Stony Point b&b for a family members small wedding. All of the rooms were very cute and good sized. Paul keeps everything very clean and pays attention to detail. He also cooked a great breakfast for us on Sunday morning before we left. I was very pleased with the entire experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm598119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stony Point was the perfect place to host our family overnight. It was nice staying in a "home away from home" versus in a hotel in the area. The rooms were beautifully decorated with a dining area that was perfectly fit to host our engagement lunch the next afternoon. We appreciated the hospitality and kindness of the people working on site. Everything about this place helped make our day even more memorable. Highly recommend choosing this B&B for your next visit up :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I wanted to get back home for Mothers day weekend but we knew we all couldn't stay at Mom and Dad's house. We called and talked to Paul who was very eager to help us with arrangements. He set us up to stay at the Bed & Breakfast on the corner of Hoovers Lane and Clay Avenue. The house was AWESOME!! The next day we went to Stony Point to check out and we recieved a tour of the house. If you are into history this house is it. While growing up in Tyrone and even playing basketball in the summer and sled riding in the winter here on the property I never knew what a historical landmark the town has here on the hill. I know we will be back again. Thanks again Paul for all you did for us! Craig & Alverda

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrone
9.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
416 reviews
14.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
788 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Altoona
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stony Point Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stony Point Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stony Point Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1400 North Ave, Tyrone, PA 16686-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Tyrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tyrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stony Point Bed and Breakfast is a Greek Revival style home nestled in the hills of Tyrone a small Central Pennsylvania Town. Construction was completed in the 1920's utilizing materials provided by the railroad. For more information on rates and reservations visit our web site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing