We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place and wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stony Point Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyrone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stony Point Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tyrone B&B and Inns
21754
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place and wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stopped over here on a Friday night on our way to Niagara Falls from the DC region (nice location for that stop over!). They welcomed us and showed us around. In the morning, breakfast (French toast, bacon, orange juice and coffee - yum) was ready. They showed us around the entire Inn from top to bottom and gave us a history of the place and region. It was just a gorgeous immaculate place. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soporifics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
60
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay at the Inn in October 2011! The accommodations are clean and roomy. We enjoyed our two night stay along with our friends. The Innkeeper Paul gave us all a warm welcome and provided delicious breakfast with a wonderful homemade Pastry. One of our evenings at the Inn, we enjoyed a wine tasting and cheese. Prior to our departure, we were able to walk the grounds, which are peaceful and beautiful! We are looking forward to our two stays booked for September and October in 2012!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at Stony Point b&b for a family members small wedding. All of the rooms were very cute and good sized. Paul keeps everything very clean and pays attention to detail. He also cooked a great breakfast for us on Sunday morning before we left. I was very pleased with the entire experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm598119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stony Point was the perfect place to host our family overnight. It was nice staying in a "home away from home" versus in a hotel in the area. The rooms were beautifully decorated with a dining area that was perfectly fit to host our engagement lunch the next afternoon. We appreciated the hospitality and kindness of the people working on site. Everything about this place helped make our day even more memorable. Highly recommend choosing this B&B for your next visit up :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I wanted to get back home for Mothers day weekend but we knew we all couldn't stay at Mom and Dad's house. We called and talked to Paul who was very eager to help us with arrangements. He set us up to stay at the Bed & Breakfast on the corner of Hoovers Lane and Clay Avenue. The house was AWESOME!! The next day we went to Stony Point to check out and we recieved a tour of the house. If you are into history this house is it. While growing up in Tyrone and even playing basketball in the summer and sled riding in the winter here on the property I never knew what a historical landmark the town has here on the hill. I know we will be back again. Thanks again Paul for all you did for us! Craig & Alverda

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is my first time experience of staying in B&B. We like this small hotel because of not only the comfortable room and service but also the nicest inn keeper, Paul, and his friends. We really made an excellent choice by booking and staying in Stony Point. We are from China and we went to Tyrone to send my fiance's daughter to Grier School which is only five to ten minutes away from Stony Point. We must say Stony Point is one of the most special hotels we have ever stayed up to date.

We like Stony Point and we love the feeling of family when staying here.

Room Tip: The suit on third floor is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendabybai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I just returned home from a trip to this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, a true trip back into time where the Innkeeper actually cared about his guests. The love that Paul showed to my wife and myself was beyond belief. Any question asked of him was answered with a smile. The great pleasure of mine was to listen to this gentleman talk of the Inn and the pride his takes in his work that he has done and will do to make this Inn a marvel to behold.
Thank you Paul....for everything

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfmar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrone
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
15.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
21.2 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stony Point Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stony Point Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stony Point Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1400 North Ave, Tyrone, PA 16686-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Tyrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tyrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stony Point Bed and Breakfast is a Greek Revival style home nestled in the hills of Tyrone a small Central Pennsylvania Town. Construction was completed in the 1920's utilizing materials provided by the railroad. For more information on rates and reservations visit our web site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing