We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Twigs Cafe

Twigs Cafe
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Full menu served all day. Lunch & Dinner. Hours: Sun-Thurs 11-9. Friday & Saturday 11-10 Private upstairs room available to seat 50. Call for info.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great boneless wings, superb shrimp scampi, but mediocre spinach artichoke dip. Dip pretty good, but disappointing carb to dip - just some toast. Spice it up with seasoned toasted flatbread like other restaurants, doing the decent dip an injustice. Love getting local Nimble Hill Brewery ales on draft. Will return every time I am in town for business! Actually coming back in two weeks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    67
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falls,Pa USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over-rated”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

twigs is over-rated , their meals are good, but not a 5 star. It,s a small place with a long waiting list had reservations and had to wait over 30 min. Also good luck parking. If you park on the main st, the police mark your tires and you'll get a ticket after 2 hrs .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry B, Owner at Twigs Cafe, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
In response to your review. No specific food mentioned, so its hard to address anything on that line. As for the reservation hard to address that also. No date or any other specifics. Also, if you did get a ticket, it does not say…bring it to me so I can pay you back. If there is anything I can do please email me Twigs@ptd.net.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We went with my parents and my aunt and uncle, who were visiting from Michigan. Everyone was thoroughly impressed by the food, even my aunt, who's well traveled and pretty picky about her food. There was a wide variety of items on the menu to please everyone, as well as a wide variety of price points. Salads were large for a first course and the entrees well portioned. By the end of the meal everyone was stuffed. We especially liked the decor, the lights are beautiful. It was a Saturday night and the place was packed, so I'd definitely suggest making reservations. Our table was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. We will definitely dine there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Twigs is a cute place to eat”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been here many times - food is always good. Lunch & dinner. Servers are nice but don't always know the menu well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry B, Owner at Twigs Cafe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks you for the positive words! They are very encouraging to our whole staff! Kitchen staff saw this too! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cozy, fun atmosphere. Very pleasant, attentive staff. Best of all, delicious food! A stroll in the quaint town of Tunkhannock with visits to the diversified shops finishing with a meal at Twigs...a great way to spend a very relaxing day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulaK4813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twigs Cafe also viewed

Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
Tunkhannock, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Twigs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing