We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff were incredibly kind and friendly - I now know what Americans mean by 'small town values'. The room was very comfortable. The gym, although small, provided everything I needed. Just don't expect to get a taxi in the area if you are out drinking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Ian,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff. Our staff is a huge part of why the hotel has won major awards over the past year. They take pride in the small town values and the level of customer service that was provided to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    30
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
110
67
13
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here Saturday over Memorial Weekend. What a beautiful place, and super clean. They are always cleaning, even the bottom on the pool and lounge chairs. We had requested an allergy friendly room if possible as my son has severe asthma and a vicious dust mite allergy. We were more than pleased with out room, I would say out right shocked. There was not a spot of dirt or dust anywhere in that room, not even in the AC vents. They cleaned the duvet too. Room was spotless, and they even left us a little note. Rooms are very modern, nice larger sized bathrooms, and beds were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice and warm and they even handed the kids complementary beach balls to play in the pool. Plenty of clean towels at the pool. The hotel offers free breakfast, which had plenty of choices, and was good. It is a great bonus that helps the budget when traveling. They also have complementary coffee all day and night in the lobby, cookies at night, and chips, and water during the day. The staff was super friendly, and constantly either cleaning or walking around asking how is breakfast, how is your stay and so one. We had room 411 and it faced the back creek area which was shaded, and pretty. We had plenty of parking and we would love to return here when in the area. Plenty of place that you can walk to to eat , or a very short drive. Can't say enough about this hotel. Hampton Inn should def use this one as the marker for all to aim for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietrosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Pietrosmom,

Our staff was astonished by all of your kind words you wrote in your review. We are glad we could accommodate you and your family in every way. Your feedback is well appreciated to continue to improve and become an even better hotel. We really hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Tunkhannock.

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Staff are very friendly and attentive. Hotel is new; the rooms are well appointed; TV and cable service are excellent. Hotel is easy to access from Route 6 and is located in a quiet area and is walking distance to an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Albert,

Thank you for your kind words about the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock. The hotel really takes pride in the staff and the level of customer service we provide. We are lucky to be in such a great location that is accessible to the downtown and route 6. The next time you are in the Tunkhannock area, we hope to see you again.

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blossburg PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is worth the stay, it is always clean and quiet. I stay here every time I am in the area. The staff is always very helpful and polite. The Parking can be a little tight at times, but everything else is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Steve,

Thank you for filling our this Trip Advisor Review. Thank you for being such a loyal guest to our hotel and brand. The hotel really takes pride in its cleanliness. We will see you again the next time you are in the Tunkhannock area.

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great variety for breakfast. Sure beats the same old tired breakfast at Holiday Inn Express (usually stay at those hotels). Also loved the cookies every night - even on the weekends! Would stay here again. Not much choice of hotels in the area. Much better than the Shadowbrook with its creaky floors and smell of stale cigarettes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Eric,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words. Our staff works hard to ensure that all guests have an excellent experience here at the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Look for additional upgrades to our already great breakfast sometime this summer. We hope to see you again soon!

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We Have Stayed At Hampton Inn (Tunkhannock, Pa.) For Four Nights, Now, & It Is A Very Good Place To Stay In That Area! The Free Breakfast Is Always Of Excellent Quality! The Rooms Are Clean, Quiet, And Comfortable! The Service Is Top-Notch, And The Parking Is Very Convenient! Thank-You, For The Nice Stay We Enjoyed Each Time We Have Stayed At Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Kent,

Thank you for being a loyal guest with the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock. We really enjoy you staying with us. I am glad to hear you have such great experiences on every trip to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I really have no complaints. This was a last minute, unexpected hotel stay (freak snowstorm). Everything was great even though I was a last minute reservation. The hotel staff was friendly. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Norma,

I am sorry to hear you got caught in that freak snowstorm. We are glad we had the chance to accommodate you in your time of need. When you are in Tunkhannock again, don't be afraid to pay us a visit. We would love to see you again.

Jason Yasinskas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
19.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
21.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
21.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tunkhannock

Property: Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Address: 209 E Tioga St, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tunkhannock opened January 2012. All of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen televisions. You can select a room with a King bed or two Queen size beds, or even upgrade to one of our King Suites. Every morning you can enjoy Hampton's "On the House" hot breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. Relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. The Hampton Inn is located right on Route 6 and is surrounded by a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing