We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, really friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the area. It seems like it is brand new and the staff is EXTREMELY helpful--not just the front desk staff but everyone we came across during our visit. Free WiFi in room was great. Room was clean and well appointed. Having coffee and tea out all the time in the lobby was a bonus. A good addition to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerpinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 352 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Really enjoyed my visit to this location. Hotel is very new and well maintained. Used to stay quite a distance from the work location -- this hotel is now much closer. Overall service and ammenities of this hotel were up to date and well maintained. After staying here on buinsess I am now loking at returning to this location during a future personal vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brendan M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights while working in the area. The hotel is very nice and all the amenities were as expected. I never once had to ask for someone to make more decaf coffee as I do at other hotels at times. It was always available even during the evening.

The breakfast was excellent. I'm not used to seeing strawberries and papaya available with the other skinned/peeled fruit at breakfast while staying at other Hampton Inn hotels. I especially liked the boiled eggs with brown shells on them. I ate too many of those cookies they have at the front desk during my stay. You can't eat just one, ya know! They were very good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend others to do so as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Traveling for business, so not really looking for a lot of the amenities most people traveling for pleasure would, but this is a practically new hotel, great breakfast, friendly people that can always give good recommendations about local places to eat. WiFi worked perfectly and never dropped my VPN connection, even using my softphone. Overall, exactly what I've come to expect from the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Front staff was very polite and helpful. When we asked how to get somewhere they printed the directions for us, that was very unexpected. They always had cookies ready and reminded us as we walked by. The breakfest was fresh and good, you can never go wrong with make your own waffels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We Really Appreciated The Staff's Attentiveness, Home-Made Cookies, Cleanliness Of Facilities, Christmas Tree, Breakfast Items, & Availability Of Facilities. They Were Also Willing To Change Our 4th Floor Room To A 1st Floor (When Asked And Available). We Had a Nice Two Night Stay In A Very Nice (Relatively New) Place! Thank-You!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent hotel. Lobby is beautiful. The breakfast is amazing! We had scrambled eggs, hash browns, fresh fruit and a toasted bagel. Everything was fresh, clean and delicious. The coffee is brewing all day so you can pick up a cup upon arrival along with a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
19.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
946 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
21.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
21.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#5 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tunkhannock

Address: 209 E Tioga St, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tunkhannock opened January 2012. All of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen televisions. You can select a room with a King bed or two Queen size beds, or even upgrade to one of our King Suites. Every morning you can enjoy Hampton's "On the House" hot breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. Relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. The Hampton Inn is located right on Route 6 and is surrounded by a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing