We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel was fantastic! We stay at Hampton Inns because we can count on excellent accommodations. However, the staff at this Hampton Inn was more than friendly. They were helpful and considerate! The hotel is a little further than I would've liked from the Interstate, but I'd happily stay there again :) It was worth the (few) extra miles from I-81.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 366 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everything was as Expected & More. The Staff Was Helpfull When Needed. The Breakfast Was Hot & The Presentation Of The Food Was Just Right. The Coffee Was HOT & Good. The Rooms Were Neat & Clean. The Shower Water Hot. The Bed linens We're Plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank papajayof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great staff, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. A pleasure to stay here. Plenty of hot coffee and other amenities. Even the cook was was great... I think we met them all. Check in and out was smooth. Rooms are extremely clean. They are an around the clock operation that functions with a high level of quality for their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is lovely with large lobby, and breakfast area. There are two separate coffee,tea areas. The breakfast staff is very attentive . The front desk staff is friendly and professional. Indoor swimming pool has separate hot tub. Rooms are larger than many other Hampton Inns we have stayed with in the past. Hotel has been opened approximately 1 1/2 yrs and the interior looks brand new. Really nice hotel, will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel exudes everything that the Hilton brand stands for & should definitely be acknowledged for doing so. The BEST hotel I have EVER stayed at!!! EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, WARM & FRIENDLY STAFF...FABULOUS!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are visiting Tunkhannock in the mountains of Pennsylvania, do not hesitate to stay at the Hampton Inn on Route 6. The staff was great, the room and hotel very extremely clean. Stayed here while attending a family wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barox713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the accomodations are wonderful. The staff is very helpful. We did not use the fitness room or the pool because we did not know they were at this location and we did not have the time. We did explore the areas are they are clean and easily accessible. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
19.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
989 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
21.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
21.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tunkhannock

Address: 209 E Tioga St, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tunkhannock opened January 2012. All of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen televisions. You can select a room with a King bed or two Queen size beds, or even upgrade to one of our King Suites. Every morning you can enjoy Hampton's "On the House" hot breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. Relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. The Hampton Inn is located right on Route 6 and is surrounded by a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing