We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved our accomidations... The Hotel and the rooms were Spotless! We used the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, several times and they were clean and the temperatures were great. The staff was the friendliest that we have experienced in quite a while. We would definitly stay in The Hampton Inn in Tunkhannock again.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you call the hotel to check on room prices. We booked throught Kayak.com... a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChallengerRt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock! We take pride in making sure we have a spotless hotel and a friendly staff. We can’t wait to see you again when you are in Tunkhannock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 353 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a new Hampton Inn. It is spotless. Has great staff who are very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool (which I didn't use) and the best Hampton Inn breakfast I have eaten (compared to other Hampton Inns in which I have stayed). When we arrived I asked for a room NOT overlooking the parking lot and was given a room overlooking the creek and woods. Which was very nice. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. It is close enough to Tunkhannock's "downtown" to walk, if you wanted to walk. The lobby is spacious and a great place to sit and read, which I did because I brought my elderly mother with me and we could not do a lot of walking, and did not want to spend all of our time in the room. Even though we came down for breakfast just before it was over, the food was plentiful and the staff did not hurry us. They are very gracious. Tunkhannock is a cute little town and there is a nice little park on the Susquehanna River not far from the hotel.
The only negative thing I can say is that, like every other chain hotel, one must rely on the air-conditioner for "fresh" air as all these hotels have windows which do not open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for stay at the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock! I am glad you enjoyed the area and the location of the hotel. Downtown is very cute with nice little shops, a movie theater, and lots of delicious restaurants! The windows do open a little bit but unfortunately they do not open all the way, but we do have a nice little deck that overlooks the stream outside the pool area which is very relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Brand new hotel with clean, modern rooms. Nice pool and hot tub area. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank hopec38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you at the Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was just a great place to stay and the night staff was very very nice. We will return.

Room Tip: The suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Terrific! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the newest hotel in Tunkhannock. We look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I continue to get wowed by the Hampton Inns in the eastern PA area. This location is new, clean and has very friendly staff. Good location close to 81.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

I am so glad you are loyal to Hampton Inn and wowed every time! We did just open the end of January 2012 and take pride in our friendly staff. 81 North, South and also the PA Turnpike are about 15 miles from our Tunkhannock Hampton Inn. We are glad you enjoyed and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

we had to stay in Tunkhannock, unfortunately, due to a funeral in the area. the Hampton Inn made a difficult time easier. the breakfasts are good, the rooms comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. appluase to the corporate planners who have made arrangements with delivery services in the area. having the deli or the local Subway deliver supper after stressful days was a great help. the tables and seating in the lounge was perfect for relaxing and enjoying our subs or pizza rather than balancing them on our laps in the rooms.
Also, we were quoted one rate by phone, with no comment on any rate change for weeknights, when making the reservation then found that the next two days (Sunday/Monday) were billed at a higher rate. when I pointed this out, they immediately changed our bill to the lower rate
One negative, they need better eating utensils for breakfast. the knives and forks are too flimsy. I wound up eating my (tasty) waffle like a pizza slice, by hand.

Room Tip: our friend was in 218, closer to the front and found the traffic noise from the nearby intersection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TANGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our condolences are with you and your family.

I had the pleasure of meeting you the morning that you were departing at breakfast. After speaking with you I talked to the General Manager, Stacey who had just placed an order of better quality silverware, so I apologize but thank you for your recommendation.

We hope if you are in the Tunkhannock area again we see you at the Hampton Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a new property but they do not let the property carry itself. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaning team, were all very friendly. I was able to use all of the facilities. The pool and workout rooms are wonderful. The only complaint that I had as well as another hotel guest was that there were not tables on the patio outside. It would be nice to have a place to sit during the happy hour with a drink or to have coffee in the morning. The weather was so perfect that I would have loved to have utilized the deck more but I am sure after reading this, that change will be made. The staff seems quick to take on any improvements. Looking forward to my stay here next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock! We strive to make every guest 100% satisfied with their stay so I am glad our staff impressed you.

For Pennsylvania we have had some rare warm weather especially considering it’s only March. With just opening two months ago our outside furniture has not come in yet. We will have it soon!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
19.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
952 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
21.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
21.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tunkhannock

Address: 209 E Tioga St, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range: $110 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tunkhannock opened January 2012. All of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen televisions. You can select a room with a King bed or two Queen size beds, or even upgrade to one of our King Suites. Every morning you can enjoy Hampton's "On the House" hot breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. Relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. The Hampton Inn is located right on Route 6 and is surrounded by a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing