We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel but pricey for a Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here - the lobby and the room were both the best we have ever experienced in a Comfort Inn. However the price was higher than average also and especially for a hotel that was in (what I thought was) a remote area of NE Pennsylvania. Also, it was a turnoff to me that they were selling drinks and snacks in the lobby. We stayed in an amazing B & B the next night that had free snacks and wine. That is the 'Mansion District Inn' in Smethport, PA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Marjorie C,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock while you were passing through. We take pride in our Lobby and Rooms as a Choice Hotel Platinum Award Winner.

Guests love our "Sundries Shop" as it adds a convienet amenity to their stay and supplements the items sold in our vending area, as we have Ice Cream, Frozen Entrees and Sandwiches and a variety of Candy Bars and Chips.

Hope we can host you again on your next pass through.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a four night stay. Very quiet, clean, and peaceful stay. Excellent staff. Henry on the night and early mornings was a super staff member. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The breakfast meals always started about and hour early than the 6AM noted on the sign and that was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBII63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

JBII63,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock for your stay and your positive review!

Henry is indeed a great member of our Team and will appreciate the comment.

And yes, on most days we do have our "Your Morning Breakfast" prepared before the posted times, so our early bird guests have a chance to grab some "Make your own Waffles", Egg Sandwich, Cereal, Fruit, or even just a coffee.

Hope to host you again!

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best Comfort Inn of my life, and I have frequented many. I booked the King Suite with in-room whirlpool on ChoiceHotels.com, but the room I received was a regular King bed room. The front desk said it happens all the time on the website. If that was the case, I would have IT and the webmaster fix the issue, it is really not that difficult. I work in IT for a living.

Regardless, the rest of the experience was superb. Was up for two nights for business, after hours we enjoyed football on the big screen above the fireplace in the lobby, a pool with heated jets open till 11 pm, horseshoes in the enormous front yard, and a manager's social with a keg of beer, red wine, and hearty crock-pot food w/ appetizers...all free to guests that night. Unreal.

Room Tip: If you want that in-room whirlpool, call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Mike M,

Thank you for staying with us here at The Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock. I apologize for the error in your Room Type and the speed of your internet connection during your stay.

We hope we can host you again during your next stay in Tunkhannock.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

good and understanding staff, too many Frackers, breakfast ok not great, good location, rooms brand new and clean. parking a little tough with all the trucks, but thats where the money is....has to drive for dinner or lunch. little pricey

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Chuck H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on Tripadvisor.

We hope to host you again soon in the future.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time the staff and food was very good. Got greater with a smile and pet friendly.we had a great time close to town and near everything. All I can say is for people to stay there, they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Robert S,

Thank you for your positive review on your stay with us here in Tunkhannock PA!

We hope we have the opportunity to host you again!

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was pet friendly and I was having trouble finding a sitter for the weekend. I am always nervous about taking the dog to hotels because not everybody is as pet friendly as they advertise but this was a great experience and I was actually able to enjoy the wedding I went there for. The staff was great about and with the dog and the other guests were also very pleasant about him being there. The room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast bar was convenient and had variety. This hotel has definitely earned their Platinum status in my book.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Carisa M,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We take pride in our Platinum Status and hope to host you and your 4 Legged Friend again soon!

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent the weekend at Tunkhannock Comfort Inn while in town for a wedding. It was, without exception, a great stay. From the wonderful service we received while making our phone reservations to the early (5am) to breakfast for my hungry 8 year old, the staff went out of their way to be pleasant and accommodating. The property was clean and everything in excellent working order. We would definitely return here and recommend with out hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaBPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

DianaBPFS,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor!

We hope to be able to host you and your family again in the future.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
#1 of 4 in Tunkhannock
353 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#14 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
186 reviews
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock

Address: 5 N Eaton Rd, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing