We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Working Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Overall I thought the hotel was very comfortable and close to all the things I needed, food, shopping, etc. The room was clean, cozy, and meet all my needs. The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent, full range of cold items, hot eggs and meat, fresh fruit and all those items. The staff was pleasant, courteous and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA659, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear John C,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a favorable review.

We appreciate you enjoyed your stay with mention of our location, amenities, and staff.

We hope to host you again when passing through our area.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
16
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Tunkhannock. As a result, we will seek other Comfort Inns for our vacation stays. The breakfast was varied, plentiful, and delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We even took out some time to enjoy the pool. It was clean and refreshing. The hotel also had guest laundry rooms on each floor. This was a wonderful feature if you needed to freshen some laundry.

I would suggest that they install more towel bars in the bathrooms if they would like us to be ecofriendly and reuse our towels. There was no place for them to dry. I asked for king size pillows and there were none in stock.

On our bill was a charge for the room safe. We did not use it; but did not challenge the charge. If it is used, then the charge should be on the bill. I note that another guest has noted this charge on his blog.

All in all, a clean and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Diane L,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at The Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock PA. We hope to have you stay with us and other Choice Hotels soon.

I apologize for not having your preferred pillow in stock when you requested it.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room and services here were excellent, the staff was extremely helpful with all needs we had, highly recommend this hotel,very clean, and located close to local sites, the efficency room we had was well epuipped, and was very roomy, extremely comfortable king bed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Rick C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock PA!

We hope to be able to host you the next time you are in town.

Thanks Again,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent the night as was visiting near by. Very nice accommodations. Those pillows are the coziest I've ever used. Clean room and entrance and hallways. No smell of cigarette smoke (thank God)
Brought my furkid and found areas for him to walk. Clean grounds...Did not see litter laying around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centsible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
centsible1,

It was GREAT to have everyone stay here with us at The Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock. We are very happy to hear everyone had a comfortable stay and we hope to host you again!

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel with a decent continental breakfast but at checkout time watch for the "Safe w/ltd Warranty" charge of $1.50. They will remove it if you ask and blame the computer (2 years in a row) but if you don't ask they made another buck 50.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWRLancasterPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
CWRLancasterPA,

Thank you for your review about our Comfort Inn and Suites Tunkhannock PA. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay.

We do have a sign on the Front Desk that explains the Safe Policy upon Check In / Check Out. The Optional $1.50 charge per day for the safe usage can be removed from a receipt upon request if the safe is not used by a guest.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean, modern, friendly front desk, very quiet, got to enjoy a manager’s reception which was lasagna, meatballs and salad, beer and wine.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you so much for staying at The Comfort Inn and Suites! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us as well as our Weekly Tuesday Manager Reception! Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Gary Kaschak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is pretty new and is the only chain hotel in the area. Please keep in mind that it was built to suit the Marcellus Oil & Gas Industry. This will be evident when you enter the hotel and notice tracked mud through the facilities from inconsiderate construction workers. But don't complain to the Gas workers because they're untouchable and the greatest thing since sliced bread (tongue-in-cheek). If you can get around the parking lot being jam packed with mud covered construction vehicles and the usual hootin' and hollarin' good ol' boys yuckin' it up all night, then you'll have no problem making yourself feel right at home. I would steer away from taking family and children due to this. On the other hand, the rooms are nice and relatively clean. I've stayed at this hotel quite a bit since it has opened and would definitely stay there again because there are no other chain hotels in the area aside from about 20-30 minutes east in Clarks Summit. The staff has always been very nice and accomodating. The Marcellus boom has been quite a mess to deal with in the entire region. It's just too bad that the workers have to mess up nice things that are made for them and the public.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank I live in H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
#1 of 4 in Tunkhannock
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Prince Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
20.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
Address: 5 N Eaton Rd, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing