We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay when you have to go to a wedding or any time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay when you have to go to a wedding or any time.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were told to book here because this is where the wedding party booked us.
The place was was very nice. Beautiful flowers in the lobby. Friendly check in people. The room was immaculate, and had updated new looking decor. Had a large variety of toiletries and plenty of clean towels.

We ate a snack in the bar/restaurant, and for bar food the food was actually pretty good,with large portions. We had a brunch the next day and the brunch was good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to create a memorable experience for every guest every time and every day.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to your total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    97
    87
    56
    47
See reviews for
156
56
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I found this hotel quite by accident, after having a business meeting there. What appealed to me was the level of service. The hotel itself is showing signs of age in some of the rooms I have seen and in the fitness center. The AC in the rooms doesn't work well and the fitness center is entered through a heavily chlorinated pool area. But what makes it stand apart is the service level of the front desk, the breakfast serve crew, especially Mike and Andrea who are always on the top of their game. They quickly learned my name after serving me a few times and were always welcoming and wanting to do whatever they could to make my stay better. I had decided to stay here when visiting Philly even when there are other hotel properties closer to my stores. The traffic is heavy in that and the entrance to the turnpike is only marked on one side of Street Road. Again, the service level of the staff sells this hotel to me

Room Tip: Great local restaurants nearby. Toscana Italian across the street is excellent. The executive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storyman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cudos to Casey Mack, of the Crown Plaza of the sales dept, as well as the many staff members who made our stay a pleasure. We booked a block of 20 rooms for after my sons wedding and also had many quests come back to the hotel bar for drinks after the reception. We couldn't have been taken care of any better. All staff members were very attentive and took care of anything that might have been asked of them. When we arrived at our room there was a plate of cheese and crackers which was greatly appreciated. Casey and I emailed many times prior to the event and she answered all my questions and took care of making sure all my requests were handled. This took a lot off of my mind at such a busy time. Our rooms were clean and the breakfast the next morning was very good. I applaude Casey and the hotel staff for all their efforts. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Booked this Hotel, visiting the Parx Casino, web sight for casino stated this was the closest, and provided a shuttle. Neither were true. Busy road, stuck in traffic and issues with hotel, were not up to the Crowne plaza standards. Ice machines not working , wifi not working,lamp in room not working ,had to ask to fix, fitness room very outdated. Need to get with the program!!! Only bright side was good breakfast, but not included with price, had to pay extra for the room for breakfast. So truly not worth the higher priced room. air conditioning in room was so noisy, trouble sleeping

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Susan F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the breakfast served during your stay lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trevose hotels

Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night to go to a wedding. The room smelled like bleach when we walked in, at least we knew it was clean. And the smell did dissipate after a while. The bed was comfy. The air conditioner was LOUD! We didn’t have time to go to the indoor pool, but it looked really nice! The bar/lounge in the lobby was pretty nice. They had a full menu, about 30 beers on tap and good drink prices. I went to get a cup of coffee in the lobby in the morning and you have to get a cup from the front desk. The coffee is only free if you’re a priority club member. If not, it’s $2 bucks. Really? You can’t spare a cup of coffee, Crowne Plaza? Most hotels give you a complimentary breakfast! And the coffee wasn’t even that good; it was Starbucks (ewww!). Just give everyone a free cup of coffee. They do have complimentary fresh soft pretzels in the lobby. I thought that was a nice touch. There are really no attractions around this hotel, but if you have an event to go to it’s a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brigitte08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed her for two nights as our friends were getting married down the block. This location was easy to get to. Aside from beaing near the catering hall, it is very easy to get to Rte 1 and the PA turnpike, pretty close to philly and about 20mins from Sesame Place.
The room and bathroom was clean and bed comfortable. The Shower actually had good water pressure (compared to other hotels I've stayed at). Our room had a fridge and microwave (I think we were upgraded from the room we originally booked). We had to check in pretty late at night and had no issues as they have a 24hr front desk. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was also plenty of parking and the free wi-fi service worked well and was a major plus.
You can purchase breakfast at the hotel in their Bistro. I would never do that again. Servers were not the most helpful. We were finally sat and given menus, no mention of the buffett we were staring at and we had to ask about it. After being seated and given our tea, the next time we saw the waitress was with the check, no offers for additional tea or even to see if all was okay. The plates and glasses were spotty and could have been cleaned better, that was a turn off for sure. We opted for the breakfast buffet instead of ordering from the menu. The food was not great and not worth the price ($11 each). The cheesy eggs and potatoes were tasteless, the toaster didn't toast, only warmed the food. I wound up eating a bagel with cream cheese, a few slices of bacon, and tea - a much overpriced breakfast.
In all the hotel accomdations are great and I'd stay here again and recommend it to others.(minus the breakfast)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here from Monday Sept 10th to Friday Sept 14th for business. I believe it is overpriced for the area, but I have stayed here many times before for business. I arrived home on Friday to find a bunch of bug bites on my ankles, feet and legs. I'm not sure if they were bed bugs, but if I had to guess i would say yes. I have 3 more weeks of business but I am choosing to stay farther away at the Sheraton bucks county. It is cheaper and cleaner and I don't have to worry about bugs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smdio23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear smdio23,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Bucks County, Trevose, PA.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
206 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Property: Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County is 100% smoke-free! Discover all that Bucks County and Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County. Our location just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1 affords you easy access to everything our area has to offer. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business - free wireless high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, printing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from Sesame Place, Park Casino, Peddlers Village, New Hope and all the adventures that Philadelphia has in store. No matter what brings you to the area Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the amenities you need. Brady s American Pub within the hotel offers casual dining in a fun atmosphere, offering your favorite sporting events on plasma TVs with a traditional American menu and over 70 beers. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Bucks County and Philadelphia and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing