We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Comfort Inn - Trevose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trevose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My recent stay at comfort inn was excellent experience that focused on cost containment, privacy and assistance with services provided. All desk clerks were very helpful and assisted my needs during my stay.

I will be returning this week due to excellent services that were provided on my last visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul19713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ash1821, General Manager at Comfort Inn Trevose, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Ash Shah(CHA)
Manager
Comfort Inn
2156384554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The stay there was fine for me because the room was in the back not facing Roosevelt Blvd. My mom had a room that faced Roosevelt Blvd and in the early morning rush hour the road gets very busy. Mom said you can hear the cars and trucks getting on the highway and the Pa Turnpike. The room itself was vey nice and the breakfast was nice too, but if you stay there please ask for a room not facing Roosevelt Blvd, Rt.1. It was convenient for a traveler who needs to be near the Pa. Turnpike but if you need quiet to sleep, this is not the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you stay at the Comfort Inn Trevose, ask for a room not facing Roosevelt Blvd, Rt 1, ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in made reservations two months ago for a room with a crib we get here the crib not only isn't in the room it's not ready. After a couple hours I'm told the mattress in the crib is messed up and i would get a lousy refund of 18$ after the room cost 110. Then i ask for the refund and no one is able to give it to me and wants to give me the crib my last night here. Would not recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsmooth8459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I've never given as poor a review to any restaurant or hotel here on Trip Advisor as this Comfort Inn. In keeping with my usual like/dislike review-format I'm trying to look for positives-- but there were few.

Liked:
1.Activia yogurt was among the breakfast selection
2. We had a roof over our head during a horrible storm.

Disliked:
1. After dark when the side lot was full, we had to park around back by the pool. Two shady men, who didn't appear to be together were camped out and drinking.
2. We logged on and saw that our room rate online was $85 a night and we were charged $139. When I asked at the desk I was basically told too bad for me-- and the rate was not going to be lowered at all.
3. Our bedspread and blanket on the bed was gross-- I wondered if either had EVER been washed.
4. Renovated? Carpets were tired and unclean. The granite in the bathroom was nice-- but that's really it as far as I could tell.
5. Right on route 1-- loud.
6. AC unit unpredictable and loud-- neither night did I sleep through the night because it was either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Trevose for the second time in less than a year. The rooms were recently remodeled and are very nice. There were a few room-related issues. One was that the bathroom sink was placed a few inches from the end of the vanity near the bathroom door, so no one could open the bathroom door without knocking over anyone using the sink. Another was that the mattresses, while appearing to be new, very extremely soft. It almost felt like you were sleeping in a waterbed. Finally, the clock on the nightstand did not work.

There were a couple of service issues. When we checked into our room, the thermostat was set at 60 degrees and the room was freezing. In addition, despite the curtains being closed, I could hear noise coming from outside the room. When I opened the curtain, the parking lot level window was wide open. That was disconcerting. We also requested a wake up call which never happened.

The food at the breakfast bar was outstanding and there are free USA Today's and local newspapers in the lobby. The parking is all at one end of the building, so you could have a long haul with your luggage if your room is at the opposite end. The area around the motel is very commercial with several liquor and convenience stores and gas stations. While adequate, there are hotels of just about every brand located in the area, which our relatives told us are nicer.

Room Tip: For easier luggage handling, request a room on the parking lot end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The headboard was shaking.dirty carpet did not have a four star appearance staples in floor that got into my shoes breakfast was lousy food not fresh no cream cheese or peanut butter. Was not able to take whatever i wanted at continental breakfast service bad at breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and looked nice with recently updated carpet. Large flat-screen TV worked great. Hot breakfast buffet was decent. Route 1 was right outside our window, but we were tired enough that the road noise didn't bother us. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Since hotel sits next to route 1, ask for a room on the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.2 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trevose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trevose

Address: 2779 Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6823
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trevose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Trevose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trevose Hotel Trevose
Trevose Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing