We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly staff and great location for Philadelphia and all suburbs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean room, friendly staff and great location for Philadelphia and all suburbs.”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It was a little confusing arriving and figuring out getting in and out of the entrance. Once we got that down it was great and very reasonably priced hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sween671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
48
48
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
FREMONT
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

great place to relax and enjoy the sights! this was a clean, quiet, beautiful room to stay in and easy to get to the sights we wanted to see and easy access to leave the city for further traveling would recommend this inn to anyone to stay at! Thanks for a great Philly experience!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffithwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The Red Roof Inn was conveniently located just coming off the turnpike and was a comfortable place to stay for a few days. It was reasonably priced and we had a comfortable room. It is close to the Neshimany Mall, restaurants, and department stores. The only thing that bothered us was that fact that you had to go close to the mall in order to make a U-Turn so you could make your way back to the Red Roof. Also, when asking for towels, make sure the staff knows that there are more than two in your party, so you can get extra towels. Other than that, the Inn was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeandsteph2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

The dollar value for this hotel can not be matched. It was clean and quiet. We only needed a place to sleep for one night and we were very satisfied. We have stayed here before and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lachclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Never stayed at a Red Roof before. What a pleasant supprise. This unit is well located (even though it does take an effort to actually find it). Very clean, well appointed, well priced and very friendly and helpful staff - even when swamped with half a dozen eager people trying to check in all at the same time. WELL DONE "Mary", you kept your cool.!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Stayed here with my husband on a last minute one night stay and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and its conveniently located about 2 miles from Neshaminy Mall. If I ever need to stay in this area again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisingFeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

warm, friendly, and understanding customer service. Red roof gets 5 stars for that.
I showed up at the Red Roof Inn, feeling extremely tired and anxious.
The lady at the front desk, Mary, was absolutely terrific.
She was honest, polite and hospitable.
The room was clean, and I mean really clean.
It was definitely easy on the eyes, with nice mirrors, art, incredible lamps.
There is a comfortable desk with a spinning work chair, a huge Philips t.v., free local calls+direct dial toll free numbers.
Trendy storage for your clothes, lot's of hangers, lot's of plug outlets.
The high speed internet is through T-Mobile and had to be purchase seperately.
The t-mobile service is 24 hrs. and they were extremely helpful.
The connection is fast, but I had a bit of a problem using my Soft Phone.
Along with running several business related apps.
But if you are just browsing, you will have lightning fast speed.
I watched a few vids. on youtube and they were crystal clear.
Did I mention, truly clean carpeting? No strange, or funny smells of mold, or wetness. The bathroom sparkled, perfect hot water, crisp clean white towels, an assortment of toiletries. Of course, you all know how I can't stand bugs of any sort, and there were none at all.
Housekeeping cleaned my room everyday while I was out and I felt safe there.
Oh and cleaned, I mean vacumned all over, cleaned the bathroom from top to bottom, the sink, the mirrors, and left fresh towels, soaps. shampoos, and packs of tissues.
Also both beds were made with perfect hospital corners, and it smelled incredible.
Mmmm! 5 star treatment for 1 star prices. Quite surprising.
I also liked the laundry room, the ice machine (always plenty of clean ice).
There is on-site security.
It was nice and quiet too. The most I heard was running water when a shower was taken next door.
What didn't I like? Well, the only thing about it is the fact that it really is an "inn" as opposed to a hotel, so no microwave, or fridge in the room.
However, being close to everything, it was easy to do without it. Match that with excellent customer service and cleanliness, and I decided to stay. I didn't want to search for another hotel, only to find a nice place with horrible customer service.
Or wonderful staff and a lousy, dirty, noisey, or possibly bug infested room.
Plus...
They have their own room service menu. I order the potato wedges with cheddar and bacon, served with sour cream. Mmmm! I also order a side of onion rings, and they were huge, crispy, and delicious. Iced tea and cheesecake.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1BusyGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
207 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Trevose
Comfort Inn Trevose
#5 of 6 in Trevose
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
6.7 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose

Property: Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Address: 3100 Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6832
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose Hotel Trevose
Red Roof Inn Trevose
Trevose Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing