We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond In The Rough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Reviewed November 29, 2013

As we approached the hotel, the exterior of the building was bland and unimpressive BUT when we opened the jewelry box, the gem inside was exquisite. The lobby was charming and attractive. The seating area near the reservation desk was warm and appealing, and featured a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree.

The hotel is easily located near major highways and is less than 10 minutes from the Parx Casino.

The room was fairly spacious, nicely furnished and clean.The bathroom was well stocked with towels and complimentary toiletries, and although average in size was very clean.

We were satisfied with our dinner at the Bistro Café and reasonably priced breakfasts at the breakfast buffet. The atmosphere and service in the hotel bar was well above average. The staff from the time we registered through checkout 2 days later was attentive and professional. If you are in the Philly area, you will not be disappointed with a stay at this hotel. We certainly weren't.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear bobandlena,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Philly. We will pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is situated close to the freeway and connecting roads. The rooms are clean and the size is OK, but the color-scheme throughout the hotel is quite boring, and the bathroom could need a touch-up. BUT! The breakfast buffet is excellent. Even after 10 days it still made my day :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for all comments and concerns about the hotel Thank you for telling us your concerns about the decor and also the bathroom. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I spent one evening at this hotel while traveling to Philadelphia to visit a nearby college with our daughter. Service was great, lobby was nice and the room was clean. Hotel was also quiet. The shower looked a little worn but it was nothing serious. Will definitely stay here next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family stayed with us during a college visit. We value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the shower. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Radisson every visit to the area I make. The staff always are helpful and greet you with a smile. The Bistro food is very good and the drinks at the bar great. My room has always been clean and orderly.this place will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear klf009,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We value all gust feedback. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the area. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Radisson property is spacious and well appointed. The rooms are generous, well appointed (a quick cup of coffee or tea) and comfortable. The Sleep Number beds are delightful and the room is clean and quiet.

The associates at the front desk were courteous and pleasant. Parking abounds and the grounds are well lit. Location is perfect for local north Philadelphia business or hopping on the turnpike to get to New Jersey.

The Radisson is a great value for the price and the place is safe and clean--what else can you ask for?

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to make our hotel better. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My kids live in the area so I stay up there on a fairly regular basis. By far the best value in the area. I don't even bother looking anywhere else anymore. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel manager is the best. I'm not a big fan of the sleep number beds and a refrigerator in the room without having to ask for one would be nice.

Room Tip: If you want a refrigerator, you need to request one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Alex S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you keep choosing us. We value all of your feedback.. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Okay let me start by saying that the service here is very nice, they try to make you feel comfortable. People give high scores because the service is good. They have champagne and fruit as well as cheese and crackers free of charge in the lobby in the evenings. The pool is awesome, it's huge and there are two of them; one inside and one outside. The huge problem is that the hotel is completely outdated; the heaters in the rooms are truly gross. We had to cover it with a towel so we didn't have to look at it. I noticed someone posted a pic of what the heaters here look like and that pic is accurate- so gross. The rooms have old fashioned water sprinklers in them and their huge and dirty with spider webs- we covered that up as well. The rooms have popcorn ceilings and wallpaper. We all know that went out of style 20 years ago. They try to make up for how out of date the place is with good service and I admit that does help, they also keep the prices lower; as they should. I would not pay the normal rate for a 3 star hotel for this place because it's too out of date. I'm sure older people love this place. The food is just okay...they serve frozen hamburgers meaning their not made fresh with ground beef. It's the frozen kind that comes in a box. That turns me off; they need to make real food. If you’re on a budget then go with this place, it is comfortable and the try hard. I notice the manager only replies to reviews that are 4 stars are more. Here's my advice pay attention to all reviews, if you can renovate this hotel with the good service you have that will increase sells and you could charge more. Get a real chef who serves real food. You guys do have great service and that is why I gave 3 stars even though I hated how out of date it is. The heaters gave me nightmares please at least get them out and the sleep number beds do not work. Removing wallpaper- replacing the heaters and removing the popcorn style from the ceilings would complexly change this pace. I am happy you have a flat screen, that’s a start with upgrading. Great job with service and making people feel at home. They lobby is great, very social and nice; it dos not need updating.

Room Tip: I gave the rooms a very low score because they are out of date however the lobby areas are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shareeg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Sharee,

Thank you for your valued feedback about the hotel. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for your concerns about your room needing updating and about the food you received. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
7.1 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range: $112 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location in historic Bucks County just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and the famous Sesame Place Theme Park, our hotel is an excellent accommodation choice for both business travelers and vacationing families. During your stay at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast, take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi, a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, the on-site Atrium Bistro and a lounge. Enjoy easy access to Parx Casino and the Franklin Mills Mall as well as Philly attractions like the Liberty Bell Center, the National Constitution Center and the Betsy Ross House when you choose the Radisson, a Sesame Place-preferred hotel. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing