We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is great. We have been staying here for the past 5 years when we visit Sesame Place (3-4x a yr) and we would not go anywhere else. The pools are clean the rooms always tidy, quiet, staff is friendly. We recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value your feedback. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    276
    132
    50
    53
See reviews for
382
126
63
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I just stayed there for a night, so I did not use any of the amenities. The room was OK, carpet could be cleaner, bathroom could use some updates. I did not like the sleep number bed. They offer a $11 p.p. breakfast buffet which I think is a fair price for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our entire experience starting with Roz then Jeannine was great. So helpful! Jeannine was a huge help with updating my room list and helping with the hosted breakfast. Breakfast was perfect for us and our guests. The waiting staff was also superb and attentive. Rooms were spotless and the service was fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your comments about the staff. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. They appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Clean......spacious...great pool...excellent bar...recommend....Also,very good bar menu .
This hotel exceeds the 3 star rating it usually gets...very attentive management is evident.Staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank_king99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Frank,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Philly. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. T'hank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My daughter loved the room so much since she could go to the indoor pool from the room. Regardless of few times encountering roaches at pool side and the room, I was thinking to come back here again until the last day. Hotel charges us the restaurant fee twice as originally I thought - first without coupon then with coupon at night time dessert. Such a correction shouldn't be much an issue. However, the concierge keeps insisting that they were different charges - one for breakfast (that we did not go) and the other one for night time. I have to keep explaining it must be the charge without coupon. I believe it was not a pleasant experience for both of us. I did not want to end my trip with this kind of feeling. Now, I feel we should have stayed away from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Some waiters at the restaurant are not that professional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for an event every January since I was 14 years old. Considering that the location is not the most picturesque - Trevose can be a little seedy - the hotel is just fine. It's easy to locate, the people at the front desk are friendly and service is quick, and I've never had a problem with the rooms. It's an older building, but they have made improvements over time. The pool and fitness center are nice to have if you need to spend some time out of the room. And the banquet room is very nice. It's not as large as some others I have been to, but it cozily fit our large group of about 250 people for an annual dance for many, many years. The bar is also cozy - meant to look like an english library-meets-hunting den. The lobby is very large and the open dining area in the middle of the lobby is very convenient for the guests. Overall, I have no problem with the Radisson Northeast. The place carries a lot of good memories for me.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Kimberly M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate our repeat guests. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. We value all of our guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. Hope to see you next year for your event!!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our second stay here and we really like this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, we had plenty of room for our family of four even with a pack and play. The restaurant is pretty good and plays movies for the kids. There are also two pools, indoor and out which is great. We had an issue with the lock on our door and the manager was very helpful, she comped us two breakfasts and gave us a gift certificate for dinner.

Room Tip: The pool is open until 10pm, so rooms at the pool may not be good if you like to turn in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Lynne S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding the hotel. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us and that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time we hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Property: Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location in historic Bucks County just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and the famous Sesame Place Theme Park, our hotel is an excellent accommodation choice for both business travelers and vacationing families. During your stay at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast, take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi, a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, the on-site Atrium Bistro and a lounge. Enjoy easy access to Parx Casino and the Franklin Mills Mall as well as Philly attractions like the Liberty Bell Center, the National Constitution Center and the Betsy Ross House when you choose the Radisson, a Sesame Place-preferred hotel. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing