We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Nearby Hotels
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
513
352
178
78
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
352
178
78
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssesame placeindoor poolbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelfront desk staffroom was largeminute drivebedsphiladelphiaweddingnebistrotoddlerwalmartrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. George, at the front desk, was very pleasant and accommodating. He made an early check in very easy. The room itself was nice. The bathroom was a little small. The sleep number beds were not to my liking, but that is just a personal preference. We ate as a group in the hotel restaurant. Jennifer, our waitress, was wonderful as was Renata, the manager. The kids all had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiramarie611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked three rooms for a one night stay, 2 people per room. In each case, the room was uniformly dirty. In particular, my room had wads of long hair splayed across the shower wall along with splatters of unknown dirt on the other shower walls. To top this, a roach nonchalantly hopped out of the bathroom on the way into the bedroom. So, housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was dated and in need of a complete renovation. Beds were OK, but the pillows were so-o-o-o bad, I felt like I was sleeping on my arm. Do yourself a favor...book in somewhere else.
On the plus side...front desk clerk accepted my comments politely and said he would pass them on to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLKunciw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear JLKunciw,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of our guest rooms to our Housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Front desk is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and quiet. On the lower level near the pool and the interior room has wall paper and upscale furnishings. Desk for writing and a mirrored closet for your clothes... WOW !
2 sinks....that's kinda nice to have if there is more than 2 of you staying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WantZBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel because we were going to be in the area for a wedding and didn't want to drive home.

Check-in is scheduled for 3:00 p.m., but we asked when we made the reservation if there was any way they could accommodate an early-check in (after 1:00 p.m.) we would greatly appreciate it-that way we could freshen up b4 wedding. We didn't think this would be too big of an issue since check-out time is at 12:00 p.m. and we had reserved a basic King-size room with a sleep number bed.

We were excited to try out a sleep number bed since we've been shopping around for a new mattress.

When we got there at 12:30, they said that a room was not yet available, which we found quite odd-I mean come on, not 1 king-sized bed room available?

So, we decided to have lunch in the hotel restaurant. My husband and I had cheesesteaks and they were GREAT. Probably best part of the stay! Our waiter was also very kind.

After eating, around 1:15 pm, a room was STILL not available. So, we had to leave to go to the wedding.

We came back to hotel and checked in around 4:00 p.m. and they at that time informed us that we had been upgraded. NOT IMPRESSED. We had this ridiculous HUGE room that we did not need. We had a dining room table that sat 6 people. And the biggest disappointment-NO SLEEP NUMBER BED, which was 1 of the main reasons for our reservation for the room that we wanted.

After checking with the front desk, they could not switch us to any other room because they were completely booked.

The following morning we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and we had the buffet which was very good.

We were harassed by cleaning staff when leaving at 10:00 A.M.-are you leaving, are you all finished in your room which was very odd.

The only answer we ever received to our complaint from management was that there was nothing they could have done since we were booked into a bigger room-ok, except NOT what we reserved.

We would not visit this hotel again due to the above frustrations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shizle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Shizle7,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Early check-in is based on availability, and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your stay. Again we do apologize for the problems you had and hope that you would reconsider our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thanks to the advice of some of the people on trip advisor and some great rates from berkshire,thesamee family and I stayed down here for a weekend to got to sesame place this summer...guys at the front desk very nice nd helpful room was fine and they had a great breakfast buffet in the morning. for a weekend getaway you cant beat it.

Room Tip: any room isfine
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandyp858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews