We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if going to Sesame Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if going to Sesame Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

this past weekend we booked a package deal to Sesame place and we stayed at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast. Everything was very good. Check in was Quick and painless they even let us check in a bit early. The staff was all very helpful including the bar tender who opened my bottle of wine for me. The room was nice, comfortable bed, big tv (very limited amount of channels though), etc. the indoor/Outdoor pool was a nice bonus as well. My sister who also stayed at the hotel ordered room service one night and said the food was very good. Its about 15 min from Sesame Place and about 5 from a bunch of restaurants and shopping. There is really nothing negative I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Free Coffee in the lobby in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmitch525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    295
    142
    55
    57
See reviews for
400
139
68
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family recently stayed here for a weekend planned around Sesame Place. There are no luxury hotels or resorts in this part of PA, located in the suburbs of Philly. The entire area essentially lives off of traffic from Sesame. Having said that, the value here is very good. We booked directly through Sesame and got a deal on the room rates. This hotel is about a 12 minute drive to Sesame, and was 30-40% cheaper than those hotels right next to the park.Rooms were clean, flat screen and super comfy bed in each. The lobby and common areas were well maintained, even the restaurant was decent, and not insanely overpriced. Great place for an economical weekend at Sesame.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel was nice to bring kids to and very close to Sesame Place (less than 30 minutes drive). There is also a Dunkin's across the street which was a quick trip for a coffee fix. Staff was pleasant. Indoor and outdoor pools were clean and nice to swim in after a long day.

The only cons about our room was the view of the a/c vents and the roof of the 2nd floor (we were on 3rd). We didn't have sleep number beds and they were a bit uncomfortable. Lighting in shower area could be brighter but wasn't bad. Housekeeping staff was awesome...put our kids stuffed Sesame characters and toys on the bed when they made it...so cute!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view to the highway. Sounds funny but it's a better view. Or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Family of four stayed for three nights while doing some Philly attractions. Very close to Sesame Place and not too bad of a drive to center city. We used priceline and got a great deal based on what the hotel would have charged and some other online travel sites. Room had the sleep number beds with mini fridge and coffee maker. Would have loved to have a microwave for the morning. Room was clean and well kept. Once major problem was the air conditioner. It was working fine but you could immediately smell mold/must when you walked into the room. We let the front desk know at check out. A/C units are individual units in the wall so they are very old. Think the one in my room needed to be replaced. Hotel also had an indoor/outdoor pool which the kids loved and used every night after we came back from dinner. They also had a cabana which served drinks and food. We did not eat at the hotel b/c we felt the prices were too high especially with young children -- would have been a waste. Would have liked for breakfast to be included -- again $12 for adults and $6 for kids -- but there were plenty of restaurants in the area with reasonable prices for breakfast and dinner w/kids meals. Overall, we had a pleasant experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleischmanns, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Raddison for 2 nights while we took our son to Sesame Place. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. The indoor and outdoor pool area was so much fun. Would deff stay again if in the area. It was about 10 mins from Sesame Place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went with my daughter for Sesame Place but we ended up doing most of our major activities in Philly. The hotel was in the perfect location for everything. I had no problems...the room was clean, had plenty of room, nice toiletries, good service, and I felt safe. I had room service twice, which is highly unusual of me since I rarely order hotel food and it was fantastic both times.

No complaints and I would definitely stay again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently stayed one night during our visit to Sesame Place. We chose this hotel over the others for the price and ratings.

The staff were very friendly and kind, allowing us access to our room a couple hours before Check-In. The hotel was modern and clean and we loved the sleep numbers beds. We were glad to be able to get breakfast from Dunkin Donuts right across the street. It appeared to have great pools but we were too exhausted from Sesame Place to enjoy them.

The down sides to the hotel were:
-It's about a 15-25 minute drive to Sesame Place depending on traffic.
-There are 2 double beds, rather than 2 queen beds like most hotels (not exactly ideal for families)
-And the tub in our room was dated with a rubber tub mat in it. My sister opted to have her three-year-olds stand for quick "shower" using the in-room coffee mug rather than having them sit in the questionable tub.

The three adults on the trip agreed we'd spend the extra money to stay right by the park next time for convienence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Property: Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location in historic Bucks County just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and the famous Sesame Place Theme Park, our hotel is an excellent accommodation choice for both business travelers and vacationing families. During your stay at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast, take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi, a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, the on-site Atrium Bistro and a lounge. Enjoy easy access to Parx Casino and the Franklin Mills Mall as well as Philly attractions like the Liberty Bell Center, the National Constitution Center and the Betsy Ross House when you choose the Radisson, a Sesame Place-preferred hotel. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing