We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decor is a bit crazy”
Review of Andy's Diner

Andy's Diner
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Trevose
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decor is a bit crazy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

but the food is worth it. Super reasonable price wise and a nice selection of choices. Ate breakfast there twice while on vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegas8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“THE BEST DINER ON EARTH”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Andy's is one of our favorite places. It is definitely our favorite diner. We go there several times per week. We also order for our entire office at least once a month. We have never had a bad experience. The owners and staff are wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYL12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointing Cutomer Experience”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Extremely disappointed. We have been patrons since Andy's Diner opened. I ordered a side of penne pasta with the chicken parm dinner special. The pasta was extremely mushy. I asked the server to return it for pasta that was not overcooked. She returned telling me that was how all the penne pasta was cooked and nothing could be done unless i chose another side. I then requested to send back my entire dinner. If it could not come as ordered, it was not what I wanted. Not two minutes later the server returned with "new pasta". I still requested my meal be taken back. The manager came over and apologized offering a free dessert. Since I had not eaten dinner, dessert was not necessary or going to correct the situation. The manger then informed me I would be charged full price for the salad bar, $8.95. My meal of chicken parm, pasta AND the single trip to the salad bar was $10.95. This was "what we have to charge you" according to the manager. I am disgusted and appalled to have been treated that way and will not return, ever. The server was very nice and did apologize but that does not make up for our experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blah food, blah service”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I took my young daughter there last weekend, since she's hooked on diners now. We tried several different things and took some deserts home. Everythink lacked flavor. The service was pretty weak, too. It was about 2PM on Saturday, the place was not that busy, but our waitress rarely even looked at us, even though we sat at the counter and she walked by us several times.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AWFUL WAITRESS SERVES OK FOOD”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

ANDY'S DINER is a brand new place to eat in our area....Lets give it a try we said.....
Our waitress spent entire time talking to her friends @ another table. Actually CARRIED their little boy to and from the bathroom, and provided free balloons and candy to the child. Waitress' friends were well taken care of . All other paying customers were neglected. Very poor service on our first-time visit to ANDY'S.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank marnan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Diner also viewed

Trevose, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Trevose, Bucks County
 

Been to Andy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing