We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of The Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bradford Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Towanda B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at this Inn for 2 nights in May '12. The location Is steps from the river walk & close to restaurants, cafe's & limited shopping. The rooms were clean & spacious. Kelly the owner provided a fabulous breakfast the first morning & the staff was courteous. The Inn provides many areas to sit and relax outside of your room too. The only con ( slight ) was the second morning we were served breakfast by a college student who was unsure of herself and appeared curt. I'm sure as her culinary & social skills mature she will project a friendlier attitude.
Overall an excellent property steps to the river ~ very relaxing!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for The Bradford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Bradford B&B is really awesome. The rooms are very nice and clean. They're very professional and hospitable. The included wi-fi is fast, and the breakfast is very good.

This is the best place to stay in Towanda!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatrealfood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The rooms are excellent and spacious and the staff is like family. The meals in the morning for better or for worse are heavenly, exhibited by need to loosen out the clothes. I wish I could've stayed my entire time here at this hotel, but I definitely have a greater appreciation for bed & breakfasts. Kelly, Mike, & Sue made sure that if I needed something for my room, it was done. I do a ton of traveling and this has been one of the best experiences stay-wise away from home. And on top of everything, they don't try and break the bank in your wallet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geruman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have traveled my entire life for both pleasure and business, with The Bradford Inn now being my all time favorite. If you are looking for a place to stay for the weekend or for months, you will not be disappointed with a stay at The Bradford. The owners, staff, and other guests make you feel like you're a part of a family you never knew existed. Do yourself a favor, wheather you're in that part of PA. for work or fun and check 'em out. 5 stars is not enough to rate this B & B, it's a 10 in every sense of the word.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I live out of hotels for work and this is by far the best place I have ever stayed! The staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The breakfast is included with your stay and you can't pay for a better meal in all of towanda. The attention to detail and quality is second to none in northeast PA. You'd be crazy to stay anywhere else within 100 miles of the bradford inn!!!

Room Tip: Just call and talk to the staff and they will make sure you are well taken care of.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I just took a road trip across Pensylvania on scenic PA route 6. We had nothing planned except to stop at any town or attraction that appealed to us. On our third night we made a wrong turn while looking for a place to spend the night and ended up in the parking log of this beautiful inn. What luck! The staff were all friendly and accomodating and our room was beautiful. We relaxed on the porch with a newspaper in the evening watching the river flow by. A life long Pennsylvanian, I had never even heard of Towanda before - but if you are even in the neighborhood try to get a reservation here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Passing through the area and stayed for a night. The place is extremely clean and well decorated. The breakfast in the morning and the beds were perfect and the free Wifi and satellite TV were a great bonus! Also, its right downtown and there are a couple of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Overall great value, location and service!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldtraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towanda
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Towanda Wysox
1.5 mi away
Paradise Inn & Suites
Paradise Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Towanda
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Towanda
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Wyalusing Hotel
Wyalusing Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wyalusing
39 reviews
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradford Inn

Address: 8 State St, Merrill Parkway, Towanda, PA 18848-1827
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Towanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Towanda
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bradford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Inn offering 16 down home feeling rooms located directly across from the beautiful Susquehanna River and Riverwalk Trail! We are a full service Inn offering free wifi, Direct TV, laundry facilities, off street parking and so much more! We offer daily, weekly and monthly rates! Long Term rates starting as low as $30/night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing