We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
kitchen
kitchen
downstair bath tub/shower
BEDROOM 2
bedroom 3
MASTER
DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM
upstair bath/shower
bathroom
gameroom air hockey
front of house
deck wih gas grill
wildlife
back yard
comunity lake with beach
tennis courts
tobyhanna state park boat rentals
community pool
entrance to community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erica M
1 review
“Cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good place to be with your family and friends, clean and comfortable, close to a lot a places to do activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan S
1 review
“Good stay, clean house.”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was very neat and clean. All amenities were there, including hot water for showers. I had a last minute booking but the owner, Maggie was very helpful. I could not book for the days needed but she let us come in early and we left early, without adjusting the price for the days I did book. I was waiting to get my deposit back to write a review but no worries, I know Maggie will accommodate. The setting was very laid back and rustic. Deers in the back yard. We will definitely book here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and Convenience in the Poconos!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I recently returned from our long holiday weekend at Maggie's chalet. From the start of our reservation until the final turn over of they key, Maggie was super accommodating and very easy to work with. The reservation process was seamless, as was the check and check out procedure. The home was comfortable, quiet and updated and equipped with everything we needed to spend and enjoyable and relaxing weekend away. We were even greeted by some deer that came right up to the deck, which thrilled the children!

Thank you for your hospitality, Maggie! We will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward V
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and nice cabin”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner was very nice from the beginning I booked this reservation. Some improvements to my consideration are the beds, they need some upgrade, other than that it was a very comfortable cabin accommodated 10 people very comfortably and had pretty much what we needed for the time we stayed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar P
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Extremely friendly hosts with a wonderful home. Had a great time within the community and enjoyed nearby hiking. Extremely well furnished home with a great fireplace.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li0nm0m
Troutville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious with a nice fireplace”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although the weather did not cooperate to enjoy the area, we were thankful for a nice spacious house to enjoy our time together without feeling cramped. We used the grill and the fireplace all in the same week!

Maggie was always helpful and checked up on our stay to ensure we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson J S
Paterson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place at the Poconos!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a very nice place to stay. Clean, and well taken care of. Location is easy to access and very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing