We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
2 bedroom, situated on a private wooded lot w/ a large wraparound deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedroom, situated on a private wooded lot w/ a large wraparound deck
Deck w/ patio furniture, outdoor fireplace and gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
2 bedroom, situated on a private wooded lot w/ a large wraparound deck
Deck w/ patio furniture, outdoor fireplace and gas grill
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room, computer w/ internet access and WIFI
Master bedroom
Cable TV
2nd bedroom
Cable TV
Washer and Dryer
Full Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Srobinson...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The place was very beautiful, we love the hot tub. I enjoyed my birthday weekend there. Joe was very helpful and respond to questions promptly. I am looking forward to visit in summertime.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful clean house”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Pocono house was amazing, the cabin featured a nice Jacuzzi. The house is fully equipped with all you need for a nice weekend, BBQ and Fire place available at the outside and inside of the house. Joe was very nice host giving us a nice and unexpected welcoming. We'll visit again maybe try his other house next to this one.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelaZu...
Roselle Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owner is extreamly nice and helpful. Answers emails and texts quickly. House is cozy and comfortable

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander20...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What we needed”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

HOME/STAY: great location, in a quiet gated community. I wouldn't say you're in the wilderness, but we saw our share of deer and wild turkeys. There's access to the community's facilities, but this two bedroom home comes with its own indoor hot tub, so there was no need for us to leave. The owner is very accomodating, and keeps an exceptionally clean and organized home. Having the option of bringing our own linens allowed us to save a few a extra bucks for our weekend as well. Really though, that indoor hot tub is clutch.
AREA/ATTRACTIONS: the home is about ten minutes north of the outlet mall. You pass great wolf lodge and mount airy casino to get there. We enjoyed Desaki (hibachi), casino theatre (malt milk shakes), Mountainhome diner (breakfast), and the Barley Creek Brewing Co. (so nice, we went there twice). The brewery was by far our favorite. Paradise Stream is right down the road, where we bought over priced drinks and enjoyed a jimmy buffet tribute band (and returned to enjoy the drinks we brought ourselves).
This place was perfect for us. Although I could see us potentially sharing this place with another couple we are close friends with, it was a great fit for us two on our first, quiet weekend away from the three kids. Nice... and... quiet... with a hot tub!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edunn1585
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice weekend getaway!”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Joe was great to work with! We had a nice and relaxing weekend. I would definitely stay at the house again! The only complaints we had would be the hot tub not having any bromine or chlorine when we arrived, having to make a trip to Walmart to purchase some before we could use it, and the wifi & cable tv had a weak signal so it went in and out often so we couldn't really use it. That did not stop us from having a great weekend! I would recommend staying at this property for a quiet getaway weekend in the mountains.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you for the compliments. The hot tub water is drained, replaced and treated after each guest. We don't leave any additional chemicals for our guests. We did realize that their was an intermittent wifi issue which the cable company resolved. Thanks for bringing that to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasheba W
2 reviews
“Relaxing 2br getaway ”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This home was well kept and in a gated community. It was perfect for our romantic weekend in the poconos. The house was equipped with everything you would need to feel at home. There's supplies in the kitchen for cooking, a computer, a fireplace and a jacuzzi. The owner, Joe, provided us with pamphlets of nearby attractions and restaurants. He was very courteous and prompt with replying to my inquiry. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We are already planning our next trip to the Poconos. We will definitely stay at this home again! Joe was always in communication with us. He even offered us earlier check in/check out times that we gladly took advantage of! Great experience all around!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtuscano
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Clean Comfortable Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Went for a girls trip and the place was clean and comfortable. It is centrally located for all the tourist attractions and the community felt very safe. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay. The owner was extremely easy to work with and made our trip planning very easy.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable and great location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing