We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and relaxing time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Terre Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfortable, friendly and relaxing time!”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My daughter and I spent two nights at The Artist's Inn. Jan and Bruce, the innkeepers, are very friendly and accommodating. Jan prepares a spectacular breakfast with a variety of courses consisting of local fruits, egg dishes, and homemade pastries. Everything is a delight. When you are planning your day Jan helps you to plot your trip and types out directions. The Inn is a wonderful find and you will truly feel you have found a great getaway. If you travel to Lancaster County you must stay here!!! A true gem!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hduckett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
282
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

great place to stay!!!!!! Very relaxing and cozy. The owners were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallypao7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This is the second time we have visited the Inn. Jan and Bruce are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. Jan's breakfasts are filling and delicious. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. It's in a small Pennsylvania town located in the middle of Amish country. You can hear the Amish buggies going up and down the street. The Inn is located a comfortable distance from Lancaster and Reading. It is especially close to Adamstown which claims to be the Antique Capital of the US.

I loved sitting on the porch and enjoying the gardens.There is a bit of traffic going past the Inn, but it didn't disturb our sleep .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiep493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We found the Artist's Inn listed in the "recommended places to stay" on the website of Sight and Sound. We had tickets for a show there, and wanted to stay in the area. I was so happy we decided on The Artist's Inn and Gallery. From the friendly greeting at the door by Bruce, to the incredible 4 course, delectible breakfast cooked by Jan, with herbs from her garden, and flowers from her garden as edible garnish. The room (ours was the Garden Room, it was actually 2 rooms, and our own private porch!) was so quaint, complete with candles in the windows, and beautiful hand painted flowers around, and on the doors. Antiques were plentiful, such as the beautiful wardrobe in our room. I ordered a custom basket for our room. When we arrived it was tied in a beautiful table cloth, and contained Asti, local homemade chocolate, crusty bread, cheese, fruit & carmel.......mmmmmm good! Bruce's art is amazing, and very humorous...he's so talented. Go see his art dislayed in the living area!
If you're in the Lancaster area, treat yourself, and stay at The Artist's Inn & Gallery!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_V16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

My husband and I just had our first "Bed and Breakfast" experience. We stayed two nights at The Artist's Inn and Gallery. Innkeepers, Jan and Bruce, have made this a very comfortable, inviting, and relaxing place to stay. We purposely ended our shopping day early just so we could go back and enjoy the place. The four course candlelight breakfast was so delicious and enjoyable. It made me feel like I was in England. The beautiful flowers, the porch off the Garden Suite", and the humorous artwork, all made for a wonderful memory of our 30th wedding anniversary!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in the Kriss Kringle Room at the Artist's Inn.
The small Inn was very clean, and the friendly innkeepers gave us helpful information on
all of the local attractions, such as the Shady Maple Smorgasbord (the largest that
we'd ever seen) and the numerous antique shops. We visited Stoudt's Brewery in Adamstown, and a local Amish shop where we bought pretzels and mustard.
The countryside was beautiful--green fields, farms, Mennonite and Amish wagons and
buggies, small neat towns, roses in bloom, daylilies in clumps.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom generously proportioned.
Candlelight breakfast was a wonderful epicurean treat! The best of Lancaster County!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacation02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This past weekend we stayed at the Artist Inn and Gallery for the third time. As always Jan and Bruce were great hosts. Upon leaving the Artist's Inn and Gallery this morning my husband paid it the highest complement I have ever heard come out of his mouth about a place we have been, as we walked down the path to the car, he said, "Coming here is like going to visit relatives you actually like to visit." What more can be said, enjoyed the weekend, enjoyed the peace and quiet of Terre Hill and enjoyed the fellowship around the table at Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sghewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre Hill
14.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
398 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist's Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist's Inn and Gallery

Property: Artist's Inn and Gallery
Address: 117 East Main Street, Terre Hill, PA 17581
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Terre Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terre Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist's Inn and Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in an art gallery! Romantic bed and breakfast in charming Terre Hill (Lancaster County) a small town surrounded by Amish farms. Hear the buggies clip-clop past the inn, enjoy the innkeeper's colored pencil pictures in the art gallery, stroll through extensive flower gardens, or relax on Victorian porches. The Olde Stone Cottage is a whole-house rental with two fireplaces, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool tub for two. It's perfect for romantic getaways or family reunions. Gourmet breakfasts at the inn. The Carriage House provides enough room for your entire family with 3 bedrooms, two baths, a sunroom, kitchen and family room. Bring your bikes or hiking boots, go kayaking, zip-lining or for a hot-air balloon ride. There are also other activities like shopping, antique collecting and learning about the local Amish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artist's Inn and Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist's Inn And Gallery Terre Hill, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing