We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Celebrate Life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Terre Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Everything about The Artist's Inn exudes love and joy. The gardens are blossoming with colorful and fragrant flowers and trees. The porch invites all to sit, relax and feel the breezes from the valley below. The beds are comfortable and are dressed in the most amazing of sheets and coverlets. Jan's breakfast fare is delicious and different each day and in each season. You will especially enjoy how she incorporates local fresh fruits and produce into each presentation. Bruce's colored pencil art will lift your spirits, make you smile and even chuckle, and will entice you to take at least one picture or book home to extend your experience. Friends joined us on this trip and are already planning to bring family and friends (and us, we hope) to learn about this sweet town and the picturesque and interesting area surrounding it. The only part that wasn't perfect was the leaving. It's hard to say goodbye and return to reality.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is especially nice because of the private, covered porch from which you can view th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanMarieWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Jean - What can I say? We value your visits (all 46 of them!) as much as you do. You've become great friends over the years and it's a pleasure to welcome you to the inn....especially when the weather cooperates and we can have a porch party! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 436 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I were introduced to the Artist's Inn and Gallery from good friends of ours that had been there before several times and what a fantastic experience. Jan and Bruce were so nice and so hospitable. The four-course breakfasts were absolutely delicious! We stayed in the adorable "Red Rose" room and we loved it. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bruce's artwork is breathtaking. We actually purchased two pieces and have a wish list already in place for our next visit. I also truly enjoyed reading one of his books called "Life Lines". I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone and anyone!

Tammy Kozlowski
Newark, DE

Room Tip: I would recommend any room in this lovely home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Tammy - We really enjoyed meeting you and Steve. You had the best tour guides as well! Jean and Rich have visited many times - 46 at last count! I'm so glad you were able to relax and get away and enjoy our area - it's spectacular in Spring! Thank you so much for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed a perfectly wonderful stay at the Inn with Jan and Bruce during a chilly early April vacation for my 50th birthday. The food was amazing, the room was lovely and their company was fun and friendly. We highly recommend and will most certainly stay here when we are in the area again. Thank you Jan and Bruce!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionR957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Marion - We were happy to host you and Pat for your birthday. What fun! If you ever need another run to Shady for protein, keep us in mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Old Stone Cottage for a weekend family getaway. The accommodations and hospitality afforded by Jan and Bruce were first class -- we will surely be back to experience other seasons as well. There are many activities in the general area and it was wonderful to come back to the well appointed cottage at the end of the day to recharge one's batteries.

Room Tip: The Old Stone Cottage is the perfect place for a family getaway or for a secluded weekend for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Rick - So glad you liked the cottage. We especially appreciate the perfect weather that you ordered for the weekend. You can come back to visit anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Artist's Inn is a delightful bed and breakfast. We were greeded by Bruece S. Garrabrandt who is and artist and a author, and Jan Garrabrandt who is an amazing cook.
The house was build in 1848 and is full of history, and artwork that you can accrually purchase if you like for a reasonable price.
We chose the Garden Suite. It is very clean and cozy. It has a fireplace, a two person jet tub, and a massage showe. All are sparkling clean.
The breakfast was amazing. Cooked by Jan. I don't whant to ruin the surprise. It is really good, let's just leave it at that.
Relay pleasant place to stay in and plenty of exploring to do around the aria. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Mourtaz - Thanks so much for posting a review. It was a pleasure to host you and Sabrina and share in your happy engagement! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's always a pleasure to come back to the Artist's Inn. Staying in the Garden Suite, with the massage shower and gas fireplace, makes it even better. And breakfast is always spectacular. Thanks, Bruce and Jan!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentGeoffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Kent - Thanks so much for posting. It's always a pleasure to host you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband surprised me with a night away for our first Valentine together as husband and wife! We arrived at this most beautiful bed and breakfast inn! Bruce and Jan were such thoughtful and generous hosts! We are thankful to the Lord for their generous hearts to open up their inn for us to share in a visit. The house and rooms had so much detail and unique character! We loved looking at Bruce's incredible art work. He truly has a gift for capturing and creating detail art with personality :) AND Jan cooked the most memorable breakfast! We had pumpkin muffins with apple butter, heart pancakes and sausage, and grilled pineapple with a little ice cream!!! YUMMMY!!! They made our stay very special! The area was very quiet and peaceful. We are truly thankful to Christ for the opportunity to spend time here and to enjoy time together!! We highly recommend the Artist's Inn and Gallery as the perfect place for any type of stay you are seeking in this beautiful area of PA!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJandBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Brandy - Thanks for posting a review......it was wonderful to hear your velvet Georgia accent and to share Valentine's Day with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre Hill
24.0 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
368 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
155 reviews
9.2 mi away
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Brownstone Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Reinholds
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
1777 Americana Inn Bed & Breakfast
10.7 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist's Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist's Inn and Gallery

Address: 117 East Main Street, Terre Hill, PA 17581
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Terre Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terre Hill
Price Range: $131 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist's Inn and Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in an art gallery! Romantic bed and breakfast in charming Terre Hill (Lancaster County) a small town surrounded by Amish farms. Hear the buggies clip-clop past the inn, enjoy the innkeeper's colored pencil pictures in the art gallery, stroll through extensive flower gardens, or relax on Victorian porches. The Olde Stone Cottage is a whole-house rental with two fireplaces, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool tub for two. It's perfect for romantic getaways or family reunions. Gourmet breakfasts at the inn. The Carriage House provides enough room for your entire family with 3 bedrooms, two baths, a sunroom, kitchen and family room. Bring your bikes or hiking boots, go kayaking, zip-lining or for a hot-air balloon ride. There are also other activities like shopping, antique collecting and learning about the local Amish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artist's Inn and Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist's Inn And Gallery Terre Hill, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing