We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarentum
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great room nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was such a delight to check into today. The staff was helpful and attentive since it was my first time in the area. A nice large room with living room and bedroom area very comfortable for business.

Perfect spot for a business basis!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nocomment26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
31
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Spacious and clean rooms. Price decent as well. Not super discount but understandable for the location and quality. Extremely friendly staff. They go out of their way to be helpful. Our kids loved the indoor pool. Plenty of nearby amenities.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here because we were attending a family wedding. The hotel was full but they did not provide sufficient staff to clean the rooms in a timely manner or maintain the food at the complimentary breakfast. It appeared there was not enough breakfast food ordered. When they ran out of fruit and bacon, it was never replenished and that was about half way through the breakfast period. There was a junior hockey team staying there, so they should have known that more food would be needed. Our room was cleaned after 5 pm. Also, there was some type of insect in the hallways. One made it home in our luggage. These were not bed bugs but a larger crawling insect.

The front desk staff seemed uncaring. I had requested adjoining rooms, but when we arrived was told there were none. Another member of our wedding party was given a room with an adjoining door but didn't need it and the person next door was not part of the wedding party. In addition, there suite was quite a bit bigger although I am Marriott silver and they aren't. I inquired about this at the front desk and they told me I should put this on my profile preferences. What would I put on there. Give me the biggest room you have? Also, the mother of the groom had asked for everyone attending the wedding to be placed in rooms near each other. No attempt was made to accommodate this request. We were on four different floors.

Beds were comfortable which is always key. We like the sink outside the bathroom so that bathroom time is more efficient. I had plenty of hot water for a shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine z, Assistant Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Mills. I am sorry that you were not as pleased with your stay as could have been. We have taken your comments and have reviewed the comments with our staff.
When an adjoining room is requested, we do our best to accommodate all requests. We have a limited amount of connecting rooms, and handicap rooms. They are given according to what type of room has been reserved. We have discussed with our front desk appropriate ways to convey this message at the time of reservation.
Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel seemed to anticipate the needs of guests. My son's hockey team was staying at this hotel and the staff was most accommodating for an early breakfast. The woman who was running the kitchen noticed that I had several plates prepared and ran to get me a tray (without me asking or even making eye contact).

Rooms were very clean. Front desk worked as a great team.

The only drawback was the temperature in the room. Daughter slept on the sleeper sofa which was far away from the heater. In order for her to be warm we were sweltering in the bedroom area. If you are just in the beds the heating is no problem but otherwise you should request extra blankets for the couch sleeper.

Room Tip: We elected for a high floor on the back side of the property. Very quiet (except for the New Yorkers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location was good for my purpose, but too far out for serious sight-seeing. Breakfast included. Pleasant and helpful staff. Making up of rooms very iffy. Sparse heat and hot water. Too cold to bath!! Very quiet at night.

Room Tip: rooms in front face shopping mall--but quiet. Back rooms face country-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank archiebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Once a year my business takes me to the Pittsburgh’s area. I always stay in this hotel because it is the closest to my destination. The front desk is always friendly and very helpful. The lobby is inviting. The rooms are clean. As someone mention, the towels are not of great quality. I have found even the maids who clean the room are very friendly in the hallways. I normally partake of the free breakfast downstairs then take something back to my wife. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MackVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is being over rated as its the only place in the shopping area arount it to stay
It has a swimming pool which is as good as a big bath tub. Very basic choice of breakfast and lunch n dinner.
Prime location with nice big spacious rooms with lovely view and a clean bathroom
It has a nice comfortable beds with good skeeo quality
Noiseless environment and good staff
But its far from the downtown and no taxi service is available. Good for ppl visiting nearby industry and for evening shopping but not recommended for tourists and those who have work in downtown

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mihirihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine z, Assistant Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Mills. Your comments are always appreciated. I apologize if the location of the Springhill Suites was inconvenient for you. The Front desk has the name of a local transportation service that will taxi guests and also information concerning local traffic patterns, This could it more convienient to access the city. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and our staff hospitable.Should you ever visit us we can recommend some local attractions that might interest you..

Sincerely
Janine Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarentum
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Harmarville
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / McCandless, PA
13.5 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Address: 3015 Pittsburgh Mills Blvd, Tarentum, PA 15084-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Tarentum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarentum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Mills Hotel Tarentum
Springhill Suites Tarentum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing