We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy dinner after a day on the Slopes”
Review of Galeano's Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

Galeano's Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Easy dinner after a day on the Slopes”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a easy dinner that does the job, Galeano's works. When staying at Camelback, if we don't fell like leaving the fireplace we will order from here. All food is OK, we gotten anything from salads to subs, to pasta dishes, but mostly their pizza.. all food we have gotten was just OK, pizza is very doughy, and not a big fan of their sauce. The main issue we have had that defeats us going here, is the last 3 times we called in our order for delivery they said " we have no driver" and it was a Saturday night.. so we had to pick up our food. Which defeats the purpose of ordering here. The next time we want to order pizza and they have no driver, we are going elsewhere... P.S, the reason they didn't have a driver because he was making the pizza.........

Helpful?
1 Thank IslandAdventure4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I dined at Galeano's on a recent trip to Bushkill Falls. The food was phenomenal, the wait staff was friendly, the service was quick, and the food was reasonable priced. The restaurant was BYO so we brought a bottle of wine with us, and they provided glasses and a bottle opener. We were extremely satisfied with our dining experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“No Thanks”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I am not really sure if this qualifies as a pizzeria. The pizza tasted as if it were pre-made or bought in a store and reheated. As a New Yorker, I take pizza very seriously. We also had a Chicken Parm Hero. The sauce tasted like Ragu or Prego, and not restaurant quality. The decor could use a spruce up too. I'm sure they get a lot of business being on the road to Camelback, but drive up the road for better eats.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jetset1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff; casual, easy-going atmosphere; generous portions at a decent price.”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Pleasant staff; casual, easy-going atmosphere; generous portions at a decent price. Had the Chicken Cacciatore, which was flavorful yet hard to digest. The chicken was tough and chewy. Probably should have had the pizza.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Just as good as NYC pizza! My kids loved the pizza and pasta felt just like home (NYC).

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrsmaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galeano's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing