We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$102
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
98
10
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
10
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsoaking tubgarden roomadmiral roomwrap around porchboth morningsspring or summerpocono areacommon areasbreakfast was deliciouscelebrate our anniversarybusiness tripexcellent staysharonfireplaceskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 115 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked 3 rooms for the trip,they are all fresh and clean. The only down side of the stay was the breakfast,there was not enough choices for everyone compare to same star level hotels that I stayed with previously.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vvcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I chose the Cranberry Manor B&B based on previous reviews and location. Cranberry Manor is close to the Delaware Water Gap, The Crossings Outlets, Mount Airy casino, wineries, and other outdoor activities. Lots of dining options within a 15 minute drive. Sharon and Ric were wonderful hosts, lots of great advice on what to do and where to eat, delicious and filling breakfasts and just overall very nice people. We stayed in the Floral Room, it was very clean, spacious and suited our needs perfectly for the weekend. Only downsides were water pressure in the shower was a little spotty, we could hear some traffic in the room and the air conditioner kept going on and off which didn't make for a great night's sleep. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Following review from Mrs. Fabulousdave:

First things first – while the zip code is accurately called East Stroudsburg, that’s only because someone persuaded the Postal Service to extend the East Stroudsburg zip code all the way around Stroudsburg to the west. This b&b is more accurately located in Tannersville, PA, farther from the Delaware River than one would expect with the East Stroudsburg address.

The house looks exactly like a b&b should – a large home with some gingerbread, wraparound porches and a gazebo, all sitting on an open corner lot. The rooms are just what you’d expect with names like “Floral”, “Garden” and “Victorian”, and the bathrooms are large and modern. Unfortunately, the in-room TV and mattress were of mediocre quality. And many things were in need of repair, including the doorbell (after trying to ring four times, I had to call the innkeeper on my cell phone to before I was admitted, even though I arrived during my designated one-hour window), the toilet (repeated jiggling of the handle was required to stop it from running), and the TV remote (it controlled the satellite box, but changing the settings to “TV” or “aux” didn’t provide control over the TV and DVD player, which required crossing the room to push the buttons on the devices themselves). Breakfast was average, and the common areas all smelled like the scented soaps on sale in the front hall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabulousdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Once again we apologize......my husband apologized several times to the guest for the issues that she had getting access into the B&B as the door bell had been having intermittent issues which is resolved. This guest had strongly expressed to my husband upon her arrival that she was wet and not impressed. Once again sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently enjoyed a long weekend over the July 4 holiday at Cranberry Manor. Property is well maintained and room was lovely. Owners Sharon and Ric were extremely accommodating and hospitable throughout our stay. Elegant and delicious breakfasts were served each morning (thank you Sharon) and we consistently felt at home during our stay. Would gladly return to this property and sincerely hope the opportunity presents itself in the near future! Thanks Sharon and Ric for a memorable and relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeto873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is important to us and others that read these reviews on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed having you both stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cranberry Manor B & B on a ski trip to Camelback and in between college stops. The inn is charming, well appointed and clean. The rooms were extremely quiet. Baths, bedding and linens were comfortable, although a few feather pillows might be a nice addition. The highlight, however, was Sharon's amazing breakfast of strawberry and cream stuffed french toast and bananas with caramel sauce. This was accompanied with sausage and farm fresh scrambled eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful coffee. All served on fine china! It was truly one of our best breakfasts and B & B experiences ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews