We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”

Smuggler's Cove Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Tannersville
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Smuglers Cove is a great restaurant if you're up near Mount Pocono. The menu has a large variety of delicious foods. I had a strip steak that was so tender. The cheeseburgers are so juicy. There is also an awesome Salad Bar.
If you're staying at the the Mount Pocono Casino & Hotel. this restaurant is only down the road a few miles, It's a trip you'll really enjoy and definitely go back for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    127
    46
    19
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Needs a boost in certain areas”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First let me say, the very good rating is because my husband said the oysters were the best he has EVER had. We were immediately seated, but after that... service was slow( the reason being our server was picking up the slack from another server who was too busy talking to the hostess) The salad bar was picked over.....BIG TIME! There were gobs of remnants in different bowls. We took the very bottom of the lettuce bowl for our salad. Afterwards, someone came out and I guess cleaned it up. We didn't go back, so I'm not sure. THEY NEED MORE ATTENTION TO THE SALAD BAR !!! Thankfully our dinners were good. The place is clean, and very well staffed it seems...but they really need greater detail in a few spots.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babs067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch and it was horrible. They claim to have great crabs, they lie. We both ordered snow crab, the menu stated you got clusters of approximately a pound and a half. You get 4 crab legs, that's all! You also get to chose two sides. For $27 you should be getting more than they give you. I recommend red lobster instead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goofyfigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The service was excellent and the food was very good. This was our first visit to Smuggler's Cove. The prices are affordable. We will definitly be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nature g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WARM AND FRIENDLY”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Brought the whole fmaily, everyone enjoyed the food, the sevice was quite good with special attetntion to my son..Reallly enjoyed the surf and turf, excelllet steak and lobster tail.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smuggler's Cove Restaurant also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Smuggler's Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing