We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WonderfuI Townhouse”
other travelers have booked this property
Main Level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Level
Wood-burning Stove Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Main Level
Wood-burning Stove
Kitchen
Living Room desk area
Main Level half bathroom
Loft Queen bed Bedroom
Loft Bathroom
Lower Level Double Bed Bedroom (twin rollaway bed in the closet)
Lower Level Queen Bed Bedroom
Lower Level Bathroom
Laundry
Deck
Indoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VMcGrath5...
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
“WonderfuI Townhouse”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time at Camelback! Renting this carefree townhouse made our stay even better. This is a well maintained house with everything we needed. It was clean and spacious. The owner made the transaction so easy. We will definitely be back.

Thank you for a great Memorial Day weekend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our townhouse. I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Know that we offer a free fourth night for returning guests during non-holiday periods.
Sincerely,
Marjorie Egarian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L
Medford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We originally were trying to get a room at the new lodge, but they were booked. Other family already had a room there, & were allowed to get us the one day passes to the new Aquatopia. I rented the unit from unit from Marjorie & Jim for a 2 day getaway with kids & grandkids. On the 2nd day they went to Camelbeach. My husband & I enjoyed the quiet stay @ the unit. We were surprised how clean & comfortable it was. Very convenient to all shopping. First night there we arrived after midnight so we were looking for something open to buy groceries & googled "Weis' market, which surprisingly was open 24 hours. Marjorie contacted me the day after we got home to see how everything went. I told her I was very pleased, & would recommend it to anyone looking to use it in the winter for skiing/snowboarding, summer for the water park or just to unwind. Thanks Marjorie & Jim, looking forward to future rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience to the mountain & shopping but most of all cleanliness.
Liked least: There really wasn't much not to like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our townhouse, Estelle. I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope you return. Our housecleaner told me you and your family left the townhouse in very good condition and I appreciate that!

Marjorie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownman8...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit!!! Best couples retreat ever!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled the world and seen a lot of places and this townhouse is by far the best one! This property is well kept, maintain and updated! There is nothing more my group could've asked for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2014
What a nice thing to say, thank you! We try to keep our townhouse well maintained and love to share it with guests like you! Let me know when you'd like to come again. The winter is a really different experience than the summer and Camelback Mt. is great for both beginner and seasoned skiers/snowboarders.

Marjorie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very well maintained and had everything we needed.
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to send in the review. It makes me really happy when families enjoy our townhouse and their ski trip to Camelback!I hope you'll be back!

Marjorie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2014
How did I miss your review last summer? Thank you for sharing. I hope you'll come again.

Marjorie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Hi Chris, Thanks for sending in the review. I'm so happy our townhouse worked out for you and your family. We originally bought the place because of it's convenient location to the slope. We love renting to families with kids and hope you'll visit again. Marjorie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing