We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
90
128
153
139
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
128
153
139
134
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 644 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019

We had our community center's event of 300 + people at this resort. The smaller the crowd the better the service; the bigger the crowd the more difficult it is to receive service. However, the General Manager and his staff went above and beyond in every avenue of customer service. The staff kept every room keys ready according to our requirements. All the elderly on first floor, family on the second floor, and youth on the third floor. Our guests found all the rooms and the conference halls were vacuumed, cleaned, and smelled nice. The kitchen was cleaned too. The GM and his staff were good listeners and understanding to any odd requests. They made sure to be absolutely as supportive to all our guests as possible.

Room tip: Camelback ski view side is the best view from the room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank praharsh936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

I’ll give the Chateau three stars largely due to how hard the staff works despite limited resources.

First, this is the Poconos. It was trendy in the 70’s and 80’s, and largely remains intact in decor. It’s a well worn hotel with a convenient location and view of Camelback Mountain. It advertises as a convenient walk, which is true without gear. If you are going to the mountain with gear, take your car.

What was nice is the indoor pool is heated to spa temperature.

We didn’t eat there, but heard food and service was unreliable.

Again, three stars for location. It served its purpose.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shotguncapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

What a shame. Name really gets you. Way too expensive for a horrible hotel. People were nice but to be harassed all day every day during the 4 days by someone shoving a timeshare in your face was annoying. Do NOT take the elevator. It’s bound to break. Took the stairs and they’re even worse. Covered with duct tape! No lights in the hallways. The rooms are disgusting. Bloody prints on the door and bed. Holes in the sheets. Tv didn’t work at all, kept going to static.
The balcony is rotted and gross. The knob in the shower was chipped so when I turned on the water I cut my finger.
The bed feels like an egg carton.
The only positive to this place was how close you are to camelback mountain and the room view of the mountain.
Not impressed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chelseal830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

This hotel is VERY outdated inside/out. Bed, bathroom (clogged), closet, elevator(very slow and works only 1 out of 2), pool, you name it, almost everything is outdated. So go there with low expectation.
The lake in front of the hotel and the view from the breakfast room is gorgeous. You can see ski slopes! The breakfast is buffet style ($14.50/person and 4yrs below is free), but go there once during your stay. We tried two days in a row, and the food was exactly same (sob).
The staff are friendly, but service is not like in a pro/experienced hotel manner because of shortage of staff during holiday? They even don't replace used plastic cups in my room. Again, don't expect too much in here. The quality of the hotel won't change anyway.
Oh, bring your own conditioner otherwise you will get only shampoo. Sink faucet may be rusted...

This is $79-99 motel quality. So go there with this in mind. Then you feel ok.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank familytripone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

I might be a little harsh, but the center is in need of some modern updates. The place was probably the best in the area at some point, but it really is starting to show its age. Some new wallpaper would go a long way to freshning the place up.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank StNu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews