We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Praharsh

Top Notch Customer Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 8, 2019
We had our community center's event of 300 + people at this resort. The smaller the crowd the better the service; the bigger the crowd the more difficult it is to receive service. However, the General Manager and his staff went above and beyond in every avenue of customer service. The staff kept every room keys ready according to our requirements. All the elderly on first floor, family on the second floor, and youth on the third floor. Our guests found all the rooms and the conference halls were vacuumed, cleaned, and smelled nice. The kitchen was cleaned too. The GM and his staff were good listeners and understanding to any odd requests. They made sure to be absolutely as supportive to all our guests as possible.
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: Camelback ski view side is the best view from the room
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$233
  • Priceline
    $206
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Skyscanner.com
    $233
0.5 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Pool
Restaurant
$120
$106
  • BestWestern.com
    $106
  • Expedia.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $106
2.3 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$76
  • Wyndham
    $76
  • Vio.com
    $58
  • Skyscanner.com
    $59
2.3 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$284
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
1.7 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Pool
Restaurant
$90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $90
  • Agoda.com
    $81
  • Skyscanner.com
    $87
4.5 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool at the Chateau Resort & Conference Center
$118
$104
  • Skyscanner.com
    $111
  • Priceline
    $104
  • Vio.com
    $104
0.0 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$98
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $98
  • Skyscanner.com
    $86
  • Vio.com
    $91
5.4 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$90
    5.4 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
    $438
    • Expedia.com
      $461
    • ZenHotels.com
      $406
    • Priceline
      $461
    2.9 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $92
    • ZenHotels.com
    5.6 miles from Chateau Resort & Conference Center
    View more hotels in Tannersville
    Reviews (702)
    Filter reviews
    702 results
    Traveler rating
    93
    136
    168
    146
    159
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    93
    136
    168
    146
    159
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    80 - 85 of 702 reviews
    Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

    I’ll give the Chateau three stars largely due to how hard the staff works despite limited resources.

    First, this is the Poconos. It was trendy in the 70’s and 80’s, and largely remains intact in decor. It’s a well worn hotel with a convenient location and view of Camelback Mountain. It advertises as a convenient walk, which is true without gear. If you are going to the mountain with gear, take your car.

    What was nice is the indoor pool is heated to spa temperature.

    We didn’t eat there, but heard food and service was unreliable.

    Again, three stars for location. It served its purpose.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank shotguncapital
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

    What a shame. Name really gets you. Way too expensive for a horrible hotel. People were nice but to be harassed all day every day during the 4 days by someone shoving a timeshare in your face was annoying. Do NOT take the elevator. It’s bound to break. Took the stairs and they’re even worse. Covered with duct tape! No lights in the hallways. The rooms are disgusting. Bloody prints on the door and bed. Holes in the sheets. Tv didn’t work at all, kept going to static.
    The balcony is rotted and gross. The knob in the shower was chipped so when I turned on the water I cut my finger.
    The bed feels like an egg carton.
    The only positive to this place was how close you are to camelback mountain and the room view of the mountain.
    Not impressed.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    2  Thank chelseal830
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 27, 2018

    This hotel is VERY outdated inside/out. Bed, bathroom (clogged), closet, elevator(very slow and works only 1 out of 2), pool, you name it, almost everything is outdated. So go there with low expectation.
    The lake in front of the hotel and the view from the breakfast room is gorgeous. You can see ski slopes! The breakfast is buffet style ($14.50/person and 4yrs below is free), but go there once during your stay. We tried two days in a row, and the food was exactly same (sob).
    The staff are friendly, but service is not like in a pro/experienced hotel manner because of shortage of staff during holiday? They even don't replace used plastic cups in my room. Again, don't expect too much in here. The quality of the hotel won't change anyway.
    Oh, bring your own conditioner otherwise you will get only shampoo. Sink faucet may be rusted...

    This is $79-99 motel quality. So go there with this in mind. Then you feel ok.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank familytripone
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 11, 2018

    I might be a little harsh, but the center is in need of some modern updates. The place was probably the best in the area at some point, but it really is starting to show its age. Some new wallpaper would go a long way to freshning the place up.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    2  Thank StNu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

    Checked in and the lobby was beautiful. That was the highlight. The elevator felt like it was about to breakdown; so we took the stairs. The stairs were not much better. The stairwell smelled and their was duct tape everywhere. The hallway to the rooms was dark. The room was ok, nothing special; however when we turned the water on in the bathroom it came out brown. The next day our room was never cleaned! The restaurant was highly outdated and not well ventilated at all. One waitress on a Friday night, the food was NOT worth the wait.
    Overall, very disappointed.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Andrea F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews