We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel offered plenty of kids activities including free movies, popcorn & lemonade. They also offered cookie decorating and breakfast with Santa and much more. Kimberly in the restaurant was fantastic! The other Staff members were friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Mountainview is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Jenn S-

Thank you!

I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the added activities we held during the Thanksgiving holiday. We tend to do those types of activities during the big family holidays, Christmas, New Years, Easter, Fourth of July & Thanksgiving.

Please do keep us in mind for your next trip.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    125
    137
    127
    109
See reviews for
249
157
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location is great. The hotel itself is dirty and old. Only 1 out of 5 treadmills worked, the indoor pool was freezing, 1/2 of the arcade games were broken, the carpets are filthy, the room furniture looks to be all second hand. This place needs a MAJOR facelift. The man at the front desk was pleasant and friendly. He gave us a free upgraded room with a view of the mountain. We were going to stay an extra night, but will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jav1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Jav1223-

Thank you for the review.

I am glad to hear about the service received at the front desk. We strive to provide that level of genuine hospitality and service. I am glad to hear it was noticed. As to the issues you indicate, I would like to get some additional specifics from you if you have the opportunity so it can be addressed.

Thanks again-

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tannersville hotels

Horsham, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lisa, along with all of the other staff at The Chateau, did a wonderful job planning, decorating and servicing my wedding. LIsa was very helpful with any questions I had throughout the process and worked hard to make my day the way I wanted it. I would highly recommend holding your wedding at The Chateau and working with Lisa!

Room Tip: Definitely try to book a room on the mountainside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Jen K-

Thank you so much for your kind words and congratulations on your wedding!

Being able to be part of your special day always makes us happy. We love weddings, thank you for allowing us to host it.

Lisa is a treat to deal with, I am glad you felt that way too!

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

great getaway place, nice staff, good room prices when they have specials, quiet, nice ammenities, older hotel which i like. It has its own personality and just a relaxing atmosphere.Would recomend vs a holiday inn etc.

Room Tip: go for the mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Bill L-

Welcome back! I was glad to see you again and to read your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Say hello on your next trip.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

After reading a number of negative reviews, my husband and I were very hesitant to stay at the Chateau Resort. We agree that it could use a lot of updates and that the room doesn't have some of the amenities of upscale hotels, but for the money, it is a very decent place to stay. The views are great from the mountainside rooms, our room was spacious and the staff is very friendly. We were there in the fall when the leaves were stunning and the weather was cool and pleasant. I can imagine that in all seasons it would be a lovely setting. The swimming pool is surrounded by pines and the waterfall adds to its beauty. We were fortunate to be there on "off days" (not a Friday or Saturday), so it was very quiet and peaceful. It is a large facility that can handle large groups of people, which has the potential for noise. From our experience, I would say that the very negative reviews are completely unfair. We did not see a single bug and our room was clean, even though the furnishings were not new. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. The small balcony off the room wold be a perfect place to sit and read a book, sip some wine or simply take in the view.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_LV_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I_LV_travel -

Thank you! I love that view and the location of the property couldn't be more perfect to take advantage of that view.

A glass of wine seems perfect to take it in. Fourth of July fireworks on the mountain, lit up for ski season like a Christmas tree or right now with the stunning foliage. I actually made that view our cover photo on facebook.com/PoconoHotel .

Please do say hello on your next trip.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I just returned from a weekend trip to Chateau Resort. I must admit, I was concerned about our stay based on everyone's feedback. My three friends and I agreed that although the hotel was older, it was nice. Even though our rooms were date, they were clean. We went to the pool and had a relaxing time. It was clean and freshly painted. The jacuzzi was the same.The views were wonderful. The restaurant was acceptable. It was not fancy nor was the food exceptional by any means, but once again, the views made up for it. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk, they will work to make you happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanneX157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
JeanneX157-

Thank you for giving us a try!

We are not a brand new hotel and can't control that, but we can make certain that what we do offer is well maintained and clean. If we do that with a friendly, outgoing, comfortable level of service, I am happy that we have done our job.

Thank you for your stay and thank you for your comments.

Please do say hello on your next visit.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you stay in the Poconos, DO NOT stay at The Chateau Resort at Camelback! Not only did the room smell like cigarette smoke and BO, but they have bed bugs! After talking to the front desk, I was told the general manager would call me. It's been more than 48 hours and I have heard nothing. I tried calling multiple times and emailed. No response. Horrible hotel with horrible customer service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_W_GM, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Mr. Fountain-

I am looking at my notes right now and have left you six separate messages on your voicemail beginning the day before this tripadvisor was posted. And I have no emails from you.

I won't give up on reaching you, please don't give up on us. I would love to discuss our exterminator's inspection results.

Please, if I haven't spoken to you by the time this is posted, please do call. (570) 629-5900 or email at GM@ChateauResort.com .

I would appreciate it.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
3.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,445 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
302 reviews
5.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,516 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Resort & Conference Center
Address: 300 Camelback Rd, Tannersville, PA 18372-7845
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Resort And Conference Center
Chateau Hotel Tannersville
Chateau Resort Tannersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing