We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a decent stay Staff was accomodating room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Tannersville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Tannersville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 666 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Can't complain much about this hotel. The staff are very friendly and try their best to give good service. The rooms are pretty spacious, but the decor or is pretty dated. But I appreciate the cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We come up here at least twice a year, we love this hotel and location is perfect for what we do up here in the Poconos. The staff is prompt when fixing a problem and very courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marybeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We checked in at 10pm just for a sleep- checking in the next morning at Great Wolf. The rate seemed average but the hotel was less than. Without pointing out every negative I will highlight the worst.
1) motel style street access to the room w/ lots of shady characters in parking lot made us feel less than secure.
2) toilet came equipped with someone else's bowel move and the shower with someone else's body hair. Even my 9 year old was icked out.
3) shower head had NO water pressure and barely reached warm.
4)service disappointed - we called for extra blankets for rollaway bed ( which was $10) and they told us to come to lobby to pick up. Never heard of that- especially since we had to drive to the lobby.

There were some decent aspects-

1) beds were comfortable
2) continental breakfast included was decent- cereal, donuts, muffins, breads, eggs, coffee and juice.
3) free wifi and nice flat screen tv

This hotel is tolerable only of cleanliness and location don't have much bearing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elevenstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lingnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The quality of this hotel is excellent, staff is very friendly. I will
recommend it,and also comeback when visiting this city. The price was very good, even I used my rewards points.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Nancy A, Thank you for your nice comments. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member. We hope to serve you again soon on your next visit to the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,461 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
646 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Rd, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372-7954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range: $63 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing