We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tannersville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We found the motel to be suited to our needs. It was very basic but a good value for the money. The room was very cold when we arrived but heated up fairly quickly, except for the floor in the bathroom which stayed cold the whole time. The bathroom sink also drained too slowly. We were on a ski trip so we were very glad that breakfast was included. We would stay there again. (P.S. we left the "location" rating blank because we didn't know if it means the geographical location or the ambiance of the site. The geographical location was excellent for our needs but the site has very little ambiance.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Blay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Blay T, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Poconos. We hope to see next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 685 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kartman123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stay in this area often and have tried several of the other many accomodations in this price range. This was our first time to this facility, and although we planned on staying two nights, we quickly changed our minds for the following reasons:
If you sat on the foot of the bed, the head of the bed would stand up by itself.
The bathroom was so small, that the sink was installed in the bedroom area;
To close the bathroom door you had to squeeze(no pun intended)between the bathtub and the toilet bowl AND when you could finally sit down your left leg had to squeeze between the bowl and the door.
The TV remote worked to control the set BUT not to turn it on or off and the screen was so dusty that I wrote "Please clean me" on the screen.
There was a microwave oven in the room and although we didn't use it, I leaned on the top of it and my right hand got stuck in the grease-like I had put it on fly paper.
There was a safe on a prominently placed stand in the bedroom (right accross from the bathroom sink) which they wanted to bill me an extra $1.59 per night, but they removed the charge when I complained.
The shower curtain had a big hole strategically placed in proximity to male genitalia and unless a male guest was careful, he might hurt himself while showering by getting caught in the hole.
After a night in this room we did not even look at their free breakfast offering - we checked out, and I did tell the front desk clerk who had no reaction to these complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Mark S, Thank you for your comments. Room safe are available in the rooms for an added amenity for guest who travel with their expensive jewelry, laptop, etc. Charges are also posted in the front desk, in your registration card and in the safe itself. However, we will gladly reverse the charges upon request and without question whether our guest use it or not. Also, we reminded our housekeepers to make sure that they dust the furniture and appliances properly. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff is friendly, the room is clean, a simple continental breakfast. Perfect access to local activities. This is exactly the kind of drive-by accomodations that make local travel so accessible and easy. Service with a smile, nothing fancy, met our needs perfectly. If we visit the area again for skiing, snow-tubing, gambiling, we'll be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: We were a bit noisy (but not rowdy), so it coincidentally worked out well for us that our room was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbillmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear bbillmm, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Krisen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

the only problem we had incured was at the first and only day we went to breakfast where food was being handled without gloves by a man who was scratching his face and head and also handling the room cards being handed to him by guests (we were so disgusted by his actions we went out to eat the following morning) we contacted the front desk clerk right after this who said he would leave a message for the manager. And a noisy room tenant(s) in the room above problem also reported no resolution!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Loretta B, Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the manner our attendant handled the breakfast that day. Our policy requires all food attendant to wash their hands regularly and use the readily available disposable gloves when replenishing food items. We showed this comment to the staff involved and you can rest assured that this will not happen again. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,487 reviews
8.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Rd, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372-7954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing