We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Limited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 648 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

No heat in the bathroom. It was so cold, the bathroom floor literally hurt my bare feet! The heater in the room blew hot & cold air so the room stayed cold. The room & the bathroom were dirty. Our romantic getaway was ruined! We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were looking for a hotel to stay at during our many ski trips to Camelback. The good: it is close to Camelback, nice TV and room lighting, the free breakfast is good (plenty of choices), great pool for the kids, and the beds seem to be new. The Bad: the rooms (have stayed in two different rooms) are not clean. Some examples: mildew in one bathroom, mildew on the curtain above the air conditioner, boogers wiped on the walls, dirty bath towels left hanging on the shower curtain, old stained carpet, etc. We understand that the hotel is under construction - but this didn't bother us - the cleanliness did. We don't need a perfect hotel, but we do expect it to be clean........

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendi T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staying in the Poconos I expect to be in a rat hole or enveloped in luxury with nothing in between. Knowing the Ramada is not luxury, I expected to be in a run-down shack with little to no amenities. They easily exceeded my expectations. The hotel is in the midst of renovation which it greatly needs. However, despite the out dated and worn appearance of the rooms, they were spotless. it was clean enough that I felt comfortable walking barefoot in the hallways to and from the pool, vending and the front desk. The pool was also clean until thoughtless children and parents left trash to be cleaned up by others. The staff did check for this and clean up the pool area fairly regularly. The continental breakfast was not wonderful but we weren't staying there for the breakfast and it had a better variety and quality than other places I have stayed at in the area. What really stood out at the Ramada was the friendly and helpful staff. They were absolutely great. They went out of the way to assist us with answers to our questions. I can't remember the last time I had such good service and the front desk of a hotel that wasn't hugely expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
4.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,487 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
685 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Address: 2647 Route 715, Tannersville, PA 18372-7882 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range: $82 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Camelback attractions and Mount Airy Casino. Located in the heart of the Poconos Mountains, escape the hustle and bustle at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel near Camelbeach. This Tannersville, PA hotel is surrounded by great sightseeing, shopping and area attractions. Greet the morning with a smile over a free full hot breakfast buffet and then take a dip in our heated indoor pool. Stay connected to home or the office right from your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our hotel offers free parking for your convenience. Whirlpool and Fireplace Suites are available at this hotel in Tannersville, Pennsylvania. The hotel was formerly known as Ramada Limited and underwent a complete renovation and converted to BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Nov 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Tannersville Pocono Hotel Tannersville
Ramada Tannersville
Tannersville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing