We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timothy A Shollenberger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is in serious need of a total renovation. Our room was musty, with wallpaper peeling and a water mark the entire length of one wall. The dining area was filthy as were the cheap chairs and tables which were stained and covered with dried food. The dropped ceiling was coming away from the grids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 635 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clair R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We didn't like our room. The hot tub had rust stains on the tiles around the spout & the water jets were old and worn. I'm not disabled but it was a hurdle to climb into the hot tub. The garbage was not removed from our room the next morning. When I opened one of the towels to dry myself, a small spider ran out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Aurelio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lejacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tenessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
4.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
678 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Address: 2647 Route 715, Tannersville, PA 18372 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range: $82 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Camelback attractions and Mount Airy Casino. Located in the heart of the Poconos Mountains, escape the hustle and bustle at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel near Camelbeach. This Tannersville, PA hotel is surrounded by great sightseeing, shopping and area attractions. Greet the morning with a smile over a free full hot breakfast buffet and then take a dip in our heated indoor pool. Stay connected to home or the office right from your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our hotel offers free parking for your convenience. Whirlpool and Fireplace Suites are available at this hotel in Tannersville, Pennsylvania. The hotel was formerly known as Ramada Limited and underwent a complete renovation and converted to BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Nov 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Tannersville Pocono Hotel Tannersville
Ramada Tannersville
Tannersville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing