We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming little property in the beautiful Pocono Mountains.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Swiftwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I spent a long Memorial Day Weekend in room #14 at this quaint little inn. We were cheerfully checked in and shown upstairs to our room by the manager Keith who explained the workings of the AC unit and warned us that local phone calls were very pricey - use your cell phone instead. The room was in a corner and had a comfortable if firm king bed, good pillows, flat screen TV and two windows overlooking the property (and away from the road). There was a table with two chairs and a mini-kitchen with microwave, fridge, coffee maker with coffee, silverware, wine glasses and cups/saucers for two people. There was good drawer storage and two nite tables with lamps. The separate living room also had two windows overlooking the pool and hot tub. There was a sofabed and easy chair as well as a second flat screen TV. The bathroom was minuscule but really really nice!! The tile work and shower enclosure where of high quality and the room was spotless. I mean really spotless - Like it had just been built and never used! Lots of fluffy white towels, a sampling of toiletries and ample hot water. In the living room was a large walk in closet.

The best thing was the onsite - walk right downstairs - (no elevator) and right in to a lovely bar and adjoining restaurant 'The Frogtown Inn at Woodfield Manor' where we enjoyed dining EVERY night! I will review the restaurant separately but a big shout out to bartenders Ed and Tiffany - the martini's were perfect! The food here is excellent but a little upscale so bring your Visa or Mastercard - no American Express. But eat here. And say Hi to Chef Lymon for us!

Room Tip: The cabins all have gas fireplaces and they have their own parking spot. The rooms in the main build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend while we went skiing in the Poconos, and I was impressed with the room and the people here. We had a 2-room suite with our own entrances, our own parking space, two bathrooms (both with showers), a gas fireplace in each room, and more. It was very spacious, plenty of room to move around in, and it was very relaxing. We went to the Chophouse for dinner Saturday evening, and it was even better than expected. The two photos I added are both for the bedroom, I didn't take any photos of the other room. Great stay, well worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehart13169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Four of our family stayed here on Feb. 16th for 2days in one of the cabins. It was very clean,but in need of an upgrade. The sofa bed was uncomfortable as well as the bed. The fireplace in the room was great. It not only kept us warm but it made a great ambiance. Keith was wonderful. He couldn't have been more helpful and informative. The grounds and manor house was impeccably maintained. The bar was beautiful. Tiffany, the bartender was friendly and accommodating. The only real downside is the small closet-sized kitchen with no sink and dinnerware for 2 people and the 3 cup coffeemaker. I will definitely go back. Want to see in the summer when the pool is open.

Room Tip: I would stay in the main house or one of the private cabins. The other cabins have really thin wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just had my third stay at the Manor. The only real negative is they're are no kitchens in the rooms . A microwave, toaster and 2 forks, knives, and spoons are all you get. I guess they wasnt you to eat at their restaurant . The Chophouse always has amazing food. They just revamped the menu. I don't mind paying over $30 for a steak but nothing was included..not even a salad or a potato :( What was included was two tiny dinner rolls.ehhhh So my bill for two people both having one drink and we both had a 8oz filet was over $100. Amazing steak but for that price at least throw in a salad and a veggie! another negative was the pathway from where you park and the cottage was very icey. No one threw any salt down. As I walked the property I noticed that was an issue for all the rooms. There was about 6 inches of snow from I guess the week before. Very slippery conditions . The walls are paper thin too so hopefully you have quiet neighbors . You can easily hear every conversation your neighbor has. I saw one single unit detatched from the others. If I go back I'm certainly going for that one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Krovere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice for a fall getaway. Rented a room in the main guest house. One king size bed and sleeper sofa for guests. Down side if you have more than two guests - to gain access to bathroom, you had to carefully slide along wall (mounted tv and protruding bed made it a little unhandy to access bathroom). Also on Saturday evening with the room located above the bar, this was not the best choice. Received tour of other accommodations and would suggest the two story motel with the queen size bed or the cottages if there are more than two people and looking for quiter accommodations.
Close to Big Wolf Lodge and Jim Thorpe and many antique shops and casino. Nice area to visit and would recommend these accommodations when you are in the local area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluebirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is great. Keith made sure to take his time and show us around and provided a wealth of knowledge about what to see/do in the area. He really made us feel welcomed. My wife and I had a room in the main building and the accommodations were excellent. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. While we did not use it, the pool area was very nice, with a kiddie pool (with fountain) and screened in gazebos. The best thing about this place is the location. Its quiet and off the main roads but close enough to everything you would want to do in the Poconos. We are really looking forward to returning with the whole family and taking advantage of one of the cabins on the property. A special thank you to Keith for making us feel right at home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IMWince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Beautiful, quiet and a lot of fun! Our family stayed at Woodfield Manor cottage number 18 for a week in July. The cottage was clean, stocked and very comfortable. The air was on when we got there but we soon opened the windows to enjoy the Pocono breezes. The pool was a popular spot for our family, as we spent many hours there. It was very nicely kept, clean and the screened gazeebos were a hit for the few rainy days we had during our stay. Keith and Joanne Wolfe made sure our family had everything we needed and even gave suggestions on attractions and points of interest. While we did not eat at the Chop House, we did have drinks and appetizers at the bar. The staff, especially Suzette, was friendly and helpful. We will definately be back for another stay in the near future! My only suggestion for the Keith and Joanne would be to add screen doors to the cottages. We had lovely days while there and enjoyed having the windows open and even opened the door. While it wasn't ideal to have the door open without a screen, we could not pass up the cool breezes having it opened provided.

Room Tip: We enjoyed have a private cottage. While we had the option to stay in the main manor, we chose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelobaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swiftwater
2.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,488 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
0.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,548 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,224 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 472 Red Rock Rd, Swiftwater, PA 18326-7346
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Swiftwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Swiftwater
Price Range: $106 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, is an ideal spot for any type of vacation. From a romantic getaway to a family trip, you can be sure that Woodfield will fit all of your needs and wants. With an onsite restaurant, The Frogtown Chophouse, an outdoor heated pool, with an ADA compliant pool lift, and close proximity to attractions our quaint manor is perfect for any traveler. Just two miles away from the Mount Airy Casino, close to premium outlets and near all sorts of outdoor activities, Woodfield Manor is a perfect place to call home. Travelers will have access to rooms with AC and heat, DVD players, gas fireplaces, garden views and much more! Woodfield Manor is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort and is committed to offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfield Manor Hotel Swiftwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing