We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Desserts”

Pocono Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Swiftwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 1984, Priscilla Moore, began making cheesecakes in her home near the village of Canadensis in the beautiful Pocono Mountains. The idea dawned on her to convince local chef's at resorts and restaurants to try her product. And a Business was born! After a few months a retail outlet opened on route 390 in Mountainhome, Pa. In just one year the overwhelming response was so much that they decided to expand to the current location on route 611 in Swiftwater. By 1994 she added a 2,400 square foot warehouse and more than doubled the original size of the baking and retail space.The Pocono Cheesecake Factory became one of the Must Try attractions in the Poconos. In 2007, Priscilla decided to ask her great Friends Al and Carole Johnson to carry on the tradition of uncompromising Quality and Freshness, supporting local farms sourcing our milk and cheese, and a customer experience that created the success to begin with.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went there after seeing it on the travel channel and since it was close to where we were staying we decided to give it a try. I was surprised at how small the place was in person. I thought the desserts were very tasty but not over the top. My husband and son each had cheesecake and ate it with sharing a bite. My daughter had a cookie and I a cream puff. The cream puff left something to be desired, but the cheesecake was delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klineyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    28
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“AVERAGE cheesecake for above average prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Finally paid a visit yesterday after seeing signs around the area for the past few years, so maybe my expectations were too high but...
They charge $5 a slice and there isn't even a single table? The most off-putting part was the sign on the front of the store and at the counter that says "no public restroom"! So you're going to charge me restaurant prices for a slice of cheesecake, but I'm not allowed to use your bathroom?!
Cheesecake was fine, good but not great. Slices were small for price. Small selection of other baked goods but nothing that really stood out. I had the frozen chocolate covered cheesecake (pretty good), my daughter and husband both very disappointed with the chocolate peanut butter swirl and the raspberry swirl. My 6 year old was happy with his Oreo cheesecake, but he'll eat pretty much anything you put a cookie on. Bottom line, next time I'll just go to BJ's and buy an entire cheesecake for half the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfishfrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
495 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“GREAT cheesecake! Rivals the best from New York and that "other" cheesecake factory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stumbled upon this and read some reviews (which also raved about it) and we were not disappointed. The variety of the cheesecake selections were great and they all were delicious. We had the Oreo, caramel and pecan, regular, and Dreamsical ones. All were devoured and delicious. If you're around this area, definitely go! No place to eat inside but take some to your hotel room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Low Carb and Gluten Free Versions too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Visited here recently and they have gluten free version.
So glad we stopped here.
On main route (Route 611) on way into Pocono Mountains area.
Thanks for good tasting cheesecake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

What delicious cheesecake!!!!! I was very pleased that they offered sugar free cheesecake and chocolates. The sugar free cheesecake was very moist and delicious. My husband also enjoyed the regular cheesecake. I also bought sugar free peanut butter cups and they were amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gigiabc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocono Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Pocono Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing