We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food”

Red Rooster Pancake House
Restaurant details
Westchester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A good place for breakfast in the area. Nothing special but good food for a good price. Service was friendly and prompt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapidolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to go for pancakes”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is definitely the place to go for pancakes....everything from your basic plain pancake to sweet ones to corn muffin pancakes! The breakfast options are wonderful.
Service was fine - not great, not bad. Worth it for the food and the reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harveys lake
2 reviews
“the innocent know”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

i have not been to the rooster for a few years. i went with my son (who is three so i know anything is great to him). we have gone for the last 3 weeks now (to breakfast on saturday) and have gotten great food and service. my son asks me if we are going again, we have been to many other spots for breakfast and he insists on red rooster.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was alright for breakfast. Clean, good service, clean restrooms.
Not bad for the area. Probably would not go back. Must be popular with locals. Like I said nothing bad just okay /average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark6771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful food, service and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would have to say the red rooster is the best restaurant in the area. I go there with my family and we all just love the friendly staff, ( might i say service is very quick) the delicious food the homey atmosphere and the hilarious signs hanging all over. I read the other reviews n some people dont like them, please get a sense of humor people!! All of the food is a must have from their delicious pancakes to the ranch burger piled so high you cant fit it in your mouth! Then i have the BEST coffee around with a to die for dessert. I would recommend this restaurant (not a diner) to everyone who lives or passes by, you must stop!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countrykids83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster Pancake House also viewed

Sweet Valley, Luzerne County
Sweet Valley, Luzerne County
 

Been to Red Rooster Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing