We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at Floods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flood's

Flood's
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
East Stroudsburg, Pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at Floods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

When you enter it looks like your local bar. We usually go for lunch. Best Burgers in town at a great price. Always cooked to perfection. Has a large assortment of craft beers on tap. I have tried about 7, and one was better than the other.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upsfeeder88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ-NY
Level Contributor
149 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Standard Bar, Looks Like A Dive, Tasty Tidbits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to write home about in terms of the decor, but if you are there to eat/drink you are on target. Went on a Saturday night in Jan and very empty. Service excellent and waitress on her toes the entire time even with 8 of us. Everyone was very satisfied with their choices from the French dip, fish&chips, Monte christo, burgers. Our bill was $85 for food only and that included 2 appetizers (w/o tip)! So don't overlook this non - descript place as you walk by.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best beer selection in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Floods is great place to go for good food and the best beer selection in the Poconos! Bartenders were awesome. Go feel like you are drinking around the world with their beer selection. Great job Floods keep it going!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
235 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Your Basic Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Three of us strolled from the hotel to Flood’s for dinner last night … it was close and their ratings were respectable. And they had lots of beer.

Flood’s serves up the standard pub fare you’d expect to find in any Irish pub … burgers, wings, sandwiches and such. This is not white-linen-tablecloth haute cuisine. So within its genre, Flood’s was quite respectable.

Like many other reviewers here, I can vouch for the huge portion size here. I don’t know how people can manage to eat a heavy appetizer, like Buffalo wings or fried mozzarella sticks, then go on to a full-size meal. But I saw them doing it. At our table, my wife went for the “Baby” burger, I had the fish and chips, and my daughter opted for the cheese steak sandwich. The Baby Burger was about as big as a regular burger elsewhere.

All the food was good and tasty, well-seasoned and cooked to order (okay, at least the burger). Nice thick fries too, although there’s an upcharge for them with sandwiches (potato chips are the standard accompaniment).

Flood’s has about 20 beers on tap, and a truly impressive list of beers by the bottle.

Prices were reasonable and, unlike some recent reviewers, our service was brisk and efficient, even on a hopping Friday night. Friendly, too. I’d not rule out a return visit to work through more of that beer list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

They were out of the advertised special but did not tell us until 15 minutes after we ordered. Our order was changed but it still took another 20 minutes to get our food (just fish and chips which should not be complicated). I think they would have liked us to consume our time drinking (it was a Pub) but we are 'water only people.'

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Storyteller-N03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flood's also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Flood's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing