We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food, never again!”
Review of Ned's On 9th - CLOSED

Ned's On 9th
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food, never again!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Worst prime rib and darkened salmon ever. In the hour we were there, one table left due to lack of service and another received there prime rib cold as did my boyfriend. The salmon was extremely dry and luke warm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandikps64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown,Pa.
1 review
“Looks like only a bar.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Don't wait 45 minutes at a chain restaurant,stop here.That's what we did a few years ago on a summer evening.We often drive 45 minutes,from Allentown,to eat at Ned's.The dining room side offers a good selection that you WILL NOT REGRET.Try the baked brie for a appetizer.I had the potato crusted salmon,over sauteed spinach with garlic,VERY GOOD.Leave room for desert which were great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Again, nothing special”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food is either mostly frozen and canned or tastes like it. The service is usually really good and the atmosphere makes up for the lack luster food. If you're out for a good night at a very local bar Ned's is pretty fun. If you want to eat, skip it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IguanaIguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great "locals" bar”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ned's is your typical bar- beers on tap, some small tables/booths, pool, music, and a colorful crowd. What impresses me the most about Ned's is that they offer really good home-cooked meals. I did not expect Sheppard's Pie to be on the menu. If you want traditional bar food, they also have that. Shirely is my favorite waitress - she's sweet and sort of motherly. It's your usual locals bar, decent prices, regular burger-and-fries menu plus specials and homemade treats. I'm a big fan and hope to go back with my friends the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

clean, fast, good, tasty, COLD beer! pool table..............

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RockinRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ned's On 9th also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing