We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good sushi”
Review of Sarah Street Grill

Sarah Street Grill
Ranked #8 of 121 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Avon, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good sushi”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

every time I visit this town I try to go here.. The staff is great the food is great and the price is right

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    96
    29
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very solid restaurant that has retained it's value!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I had not been here in a long time, but was pleased that it has retained it's qualities! Out waitress was friendly and knowledgeable, the food was very good, and the atmosphere was warm and comfortable, as I remember it! Maybe the only fault I could find is that the menu took no chances......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardwilkins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I loved the organic coffee and wonderful staff. They have a wonderful sushi selection after 4pm. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lx137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Music, good fun!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

They always have good bands that are either local or from the tri-state area. Cozy, warm, and friendly atmosphere, good drinks, not too pricey, good service, and plenty of lighted parking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockinRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our favorite restaurant during our 5 night stay in Stroudsburg. This is a large sports bar, with bar downstairs and quieter dining room upstairs. Very large selection of draft beer. Eclectic menu. Lasagna was good, but not out of the ordinary. Chicken Monaco (2 chicken breasts, tons of sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms, flavorful sauce) was very good - tender, moist, and too much for one person to finish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah Street Grill also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Sarah Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing