We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but not enough of it”
Review of Willowtree Inn

Willowtree Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Willowtree Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 123 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy our eclectic cuisine in one of the best restaurants in the Poconos. Freshly prepared items all made in house are offered on our diverse menu hand selected by our chef. Outdoor seating is available on one of our decks by the creek. International wine list is offered. Full bar service and wait service. Located just of 80 with free off-street parking. We are located in historic downtown Stroudsburg.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food but not enough of it”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Enjoyed the service and ambiance. The food was very tasty but the portions were pretty small for the prices charged.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    54
    23
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great view.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Sat by the window overlooking a gorgeous 80 some year old weeping willow tree and flowing river below. Fun decorations for halloween. The restaurant is very nice. Check out the coffee machine. And I liked the two levels of dining so everyone can enjoy the view. But thats the good part about the Willowtree because the food was just not good. My chicken was overcooked and the sauce was just ok. My husbands sauce tasted like Chef Boyardee. My sons dinner looked awful, including the canned peas, which only made it look like someone's vomited dinner. The salad was fresh spinach, a few sliced carrots and some kind of dressing, I have no idea what it was (we didn't get to choose) and the bread tasted awful. On the upside, our service was great and like I said, the view was great. A new chef would be good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrssoprano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food/Beautiful View”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We read the reviews and were not sure what to expect. We were in for a surprise! The food was excellent, our waiter was very good, the view was great and the atmosphere was most pleasant. It was a great dining experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wdes224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The view is beautiful, and sitting outside is nice. The food was great; I particularly enjoyed the filet mignon with mushroom duxelle. Another in the party had the duck special, which was good. The chef is very knowledgeable about gluten free diets and uses cornstarch as a thickener in all his food; he also offered to change an appetizer to make it gluten free. The desserts were nothing special, but I would definitely eat there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Outside Dining”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Dinner on the outside deck by the water was wonderful. Food & service was good. A local merchant recommended this restaurant and we were happy we asked.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willowtree Inn also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Willowtree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing