We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fabulous Stroudsmoore Inn:-)”

Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Ranked #20 of 121 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The fabulous Stroudsmoore Inn:-)”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have been to the fantastic seafood dinner on Friday nite a few times in the past few months.It is just a perfect way to spend the most relaxing evening with a menu to choose from that is just over the top.The service is absolutely impeccable from knowledge of all items offered and so friendly----its just fantastic.The prices for the seafood fest are incredible even with a bottle of wine and a few martinis...there is no better dinner anywhere and we travel one hour to come here to dine.Teresa is the dining room manager and she is so accomadating to everyone's perfect evening:-) I would refer anyone to dine with Teresa and her wonderful staff of fine chefs and servers....you will be glad you took the time to drive out to this gem in Stroudsbugh Pa..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had lunch at the restaurant at the inn in late June. Nice country inn atmosphere -- lots of wood, quiet, relaxing, with windows overlooking trees, lawn and woods. There were four in our party -- two of us had the salad bar, one had a seafood dish and another had a burger and fries and everyone was pleased with their choice. Salad bar had a nice selection of greens, vegetables, dressing etc. Rolls were very good as was the raisin bread with icing. The soup also was very tasty -- a creamy mushroom with a lot of mushrooms in it. The burger was cooked to perfection per my tablemate and the seafood entree got a thumbs up from the other diner. Our server was friendly, efficient, and attentive. This was a great place to have lunch with old friends where we could sit and talk without having our conversation overwhelmed by other guests talking or a TV or loud music playing in the background. Definitely recommend this place for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great salad bad, mediocre mains”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After a wedding rehearsal on the property, the wedding party dined at the Inn. The service was quite lovely, but the food left something to be desired. The salad bar was a terrific starter (various options to fix a salad, cold fishes, a few prepared salads, and soup. The main options, however, were fairly lackluster. The meat had little flavor, the steamed veggies all tasted like butter, and the other sides seemed to be cooked either too well or not enough. The desserts, however, were delicious.

I would not eat a meal here again of my own accord. I would consider returning for dessert and coffee to enjoy the nice setting and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xpuctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great buffet...”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We ( 3 adults and 3 small children) went there for mother's day dinner..definately reservations are needed on a holiday (we had one) we only waited about 5 minutes from time we checked in til we were seated...It was extremely busy and crowded but we never felt rushed nor any request we made of our waiter (Nemo) was not met...there is such a variety on the buffet that at first it is overwhelming but as you slowly eat your way thru it you find it all at the right temperature and tasty. I chatted with several guests and found that many had been married there (my daughter was also) We had such a lovely time I am sure that this might become an annual mother's day venue....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marydelila48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
652 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Old-world Charm!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A recent Saturday luncheon had the restaurant bustling with many large family groups in attendance. Reservations were certainly at "must" at this time. The restaurant is located at a small older resort on the top of a quiet ridge on the South side of Stroudsburg. This gives the resort a stunning view, but the view from the restaurant is primarily of the well maintained grounds. The fairly conventional menu is wide-ranging but the food was all well prepared. A highlight is the fairly extensive soup and salad bar which comes along with many entrees. When we were there the service was efficient, but somewhat harried due to the crowds. Prices were in the $12-16 dollar range for a full hot luncheon, including the salad bar - certainly not fast-food prices, but reasonable for the items served and the ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stroudsmoor Country Inn also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Stroudsmoor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing