We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stroudsmoor Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stroudsmoor Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I came to Stroudsmoor Inn to officiate at a Wedding. Only stayed overnight. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, the food at the Inn was great, the breakfast, the Lunch, the salad bar, the service. Everything was esceptional. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. The Wedding was top notch. The Inn was a great choice for the wedding.

Room Tip: an older hotel, no elevator, but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frgmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    78
    29
    18
    21
See reviews for
108
125
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently traveled to the Inn for a wedding. The facility was a fantastic choice for a wedding, but the guest rooms are in dire need of updating. Our room, as well as every other guest room we were in, had a foul odor. A member of the wedding party lamented that his room smelled like dry dog food. I am sure the inn is going for more of a "country feel", but the rooms need an updated decor, carpets replaced and some fresh paint. Our bathroom was very small, as they were in most of the rooms, and the pillows offered very little support. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good and the blueberry muffins were fantastic. A $2 per person gratuity is charged for the breakfast. Purchased a soda from a vending machine with an expiration date of 10/31/11- so I would avoid vending all together.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We attended a wedding at this location over the weekend and stayed in one room for both my husband and I to share while getting ready. I do wish there was a double sink though.
My daughters only complaint was that both of the pull out couch beds were very uncomfortable. (suggestion to the management would be to replace the loft couch with a double bed)
The ceremony site was very pretty. The reception location was very pretty. The food during cocktail hour and the reception was excellent. The banana wedding cake was a hit with everyone. Our favorite server was Corey. My mother in law had a special request and he took care of it immediately. And he had a great smile!
My only complaint is the cost of our room included a continental breakfast.The selection was very minimal. We actually went to the brunch which had good food. We had a party of 7 and with tax and gratuity it came to a little more than $21 per person. I had lunch in the main dining room the day I arrived. I chose the soup and salad bar for $8.95. It was definietly worth it. Loved the baked potato bar.
The housekeeping staff and front office staff were very pleasant and friendly.
I am definitely going back for a get-away with the hubby this winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi4518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,OH
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent one night here...area is nicely maintained...rooms clean....staff was great....we sat outside for awhile and enjoyed the area. I think there were three weddings in progress. Good atmosphere...I recommend this place for everyone,

Room Tip: Book the 2 room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our daughter married the love of her life here this past weekend at Terraview, which is the largest wedding venue at Stroudsmoor. Our wedding planner, Cathleen Fillman, and her assistant Chelsea were awesome. They made sure we had planned out everything and the event went smoothly thanks to their hard work. We were able to have 20 rooms here for close family, wedding party, and friends. That was not enough for us, so we put overflow in the Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge Inn. We used Limos for Less to transport guests to and from area hotels to the wedding and they were great!!! Susan Lebel from Stroudsmoor did the flowers. Lovely. Penn Strings provided music. Lovely also. We got rave reviews about the 30 passed hors d'ouevres, dinner was very good. Service friendly and prompt and i don't think it could have been better. we also had the photo booth which was a huge sucesss (highly recommend) and DJ Paris was great too. We highly recommend going to the bridal sampling if you are considering using the Stroudsmoor for a wedding or similar event. very helpful. We were so happy to have found this little gem in the Poconos. it was just right for us and made it really easy to plan a wedding from out of town (I live in FL and the bride lives in OH). The included wedding planner is a plus you don't want to miss! She is invaluable to making sure your day goes smoothly and calmly. Thank you Stroudsmoor for everything!!!

Room Tip: Ledgemere suites are larger but more expensive. nice for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I went to a wedding this past weekend and it was VERY nice. The food and drinks were very good everyone was super nice this place is def top knotch. The appatizers werent really that good but everything else was. The wedding cakes they make on premise are some of the best cakes I have ever had and as most people know most wedding cake sucks.

This place is awesome !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husban and myself stayed at Stroudsmor for 2 nights for my brother in laws wedding. We stayed in the cheaper rooms in the main lodge, the bathrooms where quite small but the room was clean with rustic charm. I saw the other rooms available as our friends stayed in different areas of the hotel the only up to date modern/spacious rooms where the cabins with the loft. It snowed very badly however they cleared out the streets and the area very quickly. The food was quite good, the staff was very helpful. the Venue was beautiful. over all good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
12.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stroudsmoor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stroudsmoor Country Inn

Property: Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Address: 257 Stroudsmoor Rd, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-7246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stroudsmoor Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroudsmoor Country Inn, conveniently located in the Pocono Mountains. The inn features WIFI-equipped conference facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, and is among the largest Pocono Mountain hospitality properties hosting events for 30 to 350 guests. Regarded as an enchanting wedding destination, the inn features five dedicated ceremony and reception facilities. Additionally, Stroudsmoor is a perfect spa getaway, a romantic escape, a place where you can wake up your soul and put your cares to bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stroudsmoor Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stroudsmoor Country Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsmoor Inn
Country Inn Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing