We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and close to local attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Queens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and close to local attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

There is a reason this hotel is number 1 in the area, it is phenomenal! The hotel is new, clean and the rooms are large. The beds were amazing and the pillows!! It was like resting my head on a cloud. The service was also good and the breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The male breakfast attendant was very nice and made small take as I was getting my food. My only compliant is that the wifi is not up to par with the rest of the hotel. It took way to long to upload an attachment that was not even a large file. Other than that, great hotel and will definitely return when my travels bring me back to the area. Oh, the hotel is also very close to shopping and Camelback Mountain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for the great review, Im sorry you had an issue with the WIFI we are also glad when a guest brings things to our attention so we can improve on this. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    125
    33
    14
    19
See reviews for
174
78
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Staff was very friendly, the property was very clean and organized. The room had a nice smell and looked clean as well. The breakfast was simple yet good tasting. The surrounding area was very nice as well. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again soon, Ski season is here.Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here during a weekend trip to Shawnee Mountain to ski. The place sits in a more rundown part of town just off the highway, but once you're inside it's like a different world. As soon as we entered our room we realized the heat was off and it was freezing. Turned up the thermostat, but nothing. Called the front desk and in less then 5 minutes we were in a new and warm room. The room was very clean, jacuzzi was worth the extra money, and complementary breakfast was a step up from fast-food. I'd definitely stay here again, anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Sorry you had a problem with your room , but was glad the front desk was able to move you quickly and you enjoyed your stay with us. Im sure we will see you on your next trip to the area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Recently stayed here and really found the staff to be amazing. We had an minor health issue and needed a little more time for check out.. Katie helped me with a smile. I was really impressed with her compassion. Everyone should have an employes like Katie. Definitely will see us again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Sorry to hear you were not feeling well. We at the Holiday Inn Express are very lucky to have Katie as ourGuest Service Manager . Please stop again on your next visit to Stroudsburg. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

There isn't a ton of choices for places to stay in this area unless you're going for the heart shaped bed experience. This hotel is fairly new and modern, almost so much so it sticks out like a sore thumb for the area.
Rooms were exceptionally large and clean, although when I checked in the heat was off in the room and was literally about 55 degrees until I got the heat cranking. They give you a complimentary breakfast, which is good, because I can't imagine anyone would be willing to pay for the quality of food they offer. But that aside aside, an overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your reveiw and we hope we see you on your next trip to Stroudsburg. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We love coming to this hotel. It is very clean and smells great when you walk in. Convenient to everything and for the money that you pay, economically friendly. My husband and I have made coming to the Stroudsburg area a yearly trip. We do our holiday shopping and use the weekend as a little getaway for us. It is a very comfortable hotel and each time we come to this area, we always stay here. The service just keeps getting better and better. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
JOJO thanks for the review. We are so please you visit with us yearly and we are your hotel of choice. You need to visit more often.. See ya soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice. We stayed while going to camelback mountain. A few issues were that the walls and Ceilings were super thin. I stayed awake both nights due to people on the floor above us walking around. Another issue was smokers hanging around right outside the doors and you had to walk through smoke each time you entered or exited. Desk workers also seemed a bit rude when asked questions. I would maybe stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philaexperiment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. Please next time coming call the Hotel and we wwould gladly give you a room on the top floor. When guest write reviews we use them as a training tool to better serve our guest . Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing