We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is very clean and nice. I stayed in a king bed room with a pull out sofa bed. I stay in many Holiday Inn's for business travel and this one was by far the cleanest. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The walls were a bit thin and the bed hard. That's my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeJammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you the next time you are in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    130
    34
    14
    20
See reviews for
180
81
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights this past weekend. We were greeted by Stacey at reception. Stacey was extremely cordial, pleasant and full of info, recommendations for dining, etc. Our room was very clean, beds comfortable and request for add'l towels immediately addressed. Very nice breakfast in a.m. Would definately stay here again. Only drawback were the sheer curtains, which did not adequately darken the room and walls seemed thin....heard alot of "running around" in early morning (could just have been lack of supervision by parents of children??) :) Short drive to Camelback, various chain restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amrose907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review! I just showed this to Stacey and she said “oh I know who that is that’s awesome!” It always makes us feel good to hear nice comments from our Guests! I’m sorry about the noise and the issue with the blinds we are going to be looking into it. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The place is so clean. The front desk staff is not friendly and the room we stayed in, the blinds would not shut causing light to come through all night from outside lights.. And it was real bright in the morning. Overall the hotel is nice and would recommend. I would stay here again just hope they fix the blind situation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmtennis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the review and for your feedback. We appreciate all comments and will definitely look into the blind issue. I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel overall and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

upon check in we were treated rude!!! Get to our room we have 2 towels for our entire family! then we go to the pool its GREEN so we couldnt use the pool our entire stay!we take towels from pool for our shower since not enough in our room and we were yelled at by the worker who was at the pool dealing with another customer complaining about the pool. set up the pull out sofa no pillows for it and the sheets had a big ball of HAIR in them!! call for pillows...front desk said it may be a while she is the only one on...she finally comes up with one scrappy pillow says this is all she can find...i hand her the dirty sheets..grab my own blankets i keep in my car and use them...wait it gets better...not only was every one rude who worked here and answered with yup...the walls are very thin and the whole stay where hear everything above and to the side of us...and our next night happens to b new years eve...we r prepared for perhaps small gatherings...but there was a party of at least 20 people next door and they are blaring music, swearing screaming playing drinking games...head butting wall all day and night! i give them til one am then i call desk she says well they r just bringing in the new year...i give them another hour its about 3 i call again...ask to please lower music..i dont mind voices...this makes them pissed so now they are heading butting my wall yelling they r gonna f somebody up swearing banging on wall til 630 AM!!!!!!! i felt threatened...they couldnt move my room cause they r booked i could go anywhere else they r all booked...finally the front desk called the cops came and broke up this party!!!and arrested were made!!! i want every dime back i paid for this stay i have been on the phone for 2 days and hours with managers and guest relations and all the will refund is one night...they couldnt pay me to go through that again especially what my small children had to witness!!!!!!!JUST GIVE ME MY $ BACK!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catrip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am sorry for the issues you experienced while staying at our hotel. We have worked on the various issues you stated, shut down our pool for cleaning and maintenance work, and also all the staff issues you mentioned have been addressed. I’m sorry there were others around inconsiderate to the fact that we have other Guests in the hotel. I do know that the police were called around 3 am as well, I have addressed this with the Front Desk specifically so this does not happen in the future. A party is something that does not typically happen at our hotel we are mostly leisure travelers with family and corporate clients, being that it was New Year’s Eve could have been the reason someone thought it was acceptable to throw a party, however it is unacceptable at any time and for that I apologize. I hope since this post someone at Guest Relations has refunded you appropriately for your experience. Again, I apologize and we hope you will stay at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The houseman Anthony is very friendly and sweet. I noticed he is also a very hard worker, keeps everything that needs to be clean nice and spotless. The housekeepers can work on their attitudes but rooms are nice. Front desk ladies are beautiful and friendly they do a good job. Breakfast can be better. Also, there is a lot of maintence work that should be done. But otherwise everything in the hotel was great. Thank u for the great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocono101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for the review! I will pass on your comments! Hope to see you again the next time you are in the Poconos! Feedback from our Guests always helps us keep improving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Chose this hotel for a one-night stop enroute to New York City. Very modern, clean and spacious hotel. Outstanding breakfast in the a.m., and the indoor pool/whirlpool spa was a pleasant distraction for the kids.

We stayed in the a 2 bed 'suite' which essentially provided a sitting area with a pull-out couch. The room was nicely appointed, certainly new, and well looked after. Good toiletries in the bath to add to my collection. The only downside I found in staying here was the sound-proofing between rooms seemed non-existent and while the guests next door were not overly loud in their conversations or their playing of music, it could clearly be heard in our room (and, unfortunately, until 4 a.m.), necessitating earplugs.

Staff were cordial and pleasant and aside from the aforementioned noise issue, this is a very good establishment that warrants serious consideration if staying in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you will have no guest neighbours, if at all possible, to protect from noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stclasspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay, I do apologize for the noise issue you experienced, hopefully next time you are in the Poconos you come and stay with us again and we can certainly make sure we get you in a quieter area of the hotel! Thank you again for the review and for your comments, we investigate all Guest concerns to constantly improve Guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights right after Thanksgiving. Hotel smelled very clean from the moment you walk through the front door. Check in was extremely quick & easy, which was very much appreciated as we had been traveling from Savannah, GA. We booked a 2 bed suite being a family of 5. There were 2 queen beds (which were extremely comfortable) and also a pull out couch. The room was immaculate and very spacious.Bathroom was large as well. We also spent a fair amount of time in the pool and jacuzzi which were both very clean. After finishing at the pool each night, we stopped by the lobby for fresh baked cookies and iced tea which was a very nice touch. Housekeeping was very personable and attentive. We needed extra towels & other amenities which was no problem for Monica & Alisha. They were very accomodating & pleasant to speak with. We will stay here again next time we come to PA to visit our family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am going to make sure the room attendants see your comments as well; it always makes us feels good to get recognized and means a lot! Thanks again and we will see you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
635 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,431 reviews
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing